We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, recently renovated! Lovely place to stay for short or longer visits”
Review of Hotel Anfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Anfield
Ranked #45 of 71 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Mt Martha, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, recently renovated! Lovely place to stay for short or longer visits”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel for 2 days over boxing day. Sensational location which is only a couple hundred metres from Anfield! Lovely rooms which have paytv, free wifi and awesome pillow top beds! The only downer is the water pressure in the shower but it wasn't a real big issue!

Love the communal lounge rooms and eatting area which was really social and the other guests were keen for a couple of quiet drinks at night...

Sensational garden area out the back which would be awesome in summer...

Warren, Kelly and Robbie are extremely helpful and are only to pleased to assist with transfers, ordering takeaway etc pretty much will do anything to make their guests stay a wonderful experience!!!

Awesome couple of days just a shame Liverpool couldn't score a couple more goals!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PCG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    29
    10
    11
    65
See reviews for
42
23
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I needed a hotel/B&B somewhere near Anfield. I booked this one at short notice and was not disappointed. The hotel is relatively new. The decor is crisp throughout and everywhere is nice a clean. There was convenient parking and it is only a short walk to Anfield or round the corner to Goodison.

I would say this is more a B&B than hotel, but that is just being pedantic. There is a tele in each room with sky. The rooms are comfortable but were cold initially. The heater soon changed that though. Also like others have said there was no soap or shower gel which you would expect. And there was only a couple of tea bags in the drinks making facility. That said we had been told to ask for anything we needed, so I am sure something would have been done if we had asked.

We found Warren and Robbie extremely friendly and helpful and would definitely stay at this hotel again. The only reason I marked it 4 star and not 5 was the missing items I would expect to find in a room rather than having to ask.

I would recommend this hotel highly for this location.

Room Tip: Quiet at the top of the hotel (2nd floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anfield39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Cant understand anyone who hasnt give this place 5 stars all the way through, the Hotel was lovely a real home from home with Sky in every room, free WiFi and i doubt that you will find a place who will look after you as well as Robbie, Warren and his lovely family will. Nothing is too much trouble. You want a carry out, no problem they went and got it for you, you want takeaway, no problem they sorted it out for you, you needed a lift no problem they sorted it out for you. Seriously cant thank them enough for a brilliant weekend and already the 10 of us who just left yesterday are already talking about booking to come back again early Summer. Forget any review you have read before if you want somewhere nice who will look after you with ANYTHING you need then BOOK NOW you wont regret it

Cheers Warren from the Belfast crew

Room Tip: Just let Warren know what you need he will sort the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The hotel is very new, everything is well decorated and everything is upto date.
There are still a few improvements to be made:
The worst thing for me was the water pressure, it was low in the evening, and in the morning the shower didn't work at all.
Breakfast is was served to the room, however my room was missed out.
The tea making facilities were new, but you couldnt fill it up from the tap and when it came out (one of those one cup things) it was too much for the cup to hold.
No shampoo/shower gel in the bathroom.
No blind on the window.
The rooms were cold to go into, as was the whole hotel.
The area is not the best.

Warren was very nice, and will do anything for you, but the hotel just needs some final touches.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPHBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

A group of us went for a stag weekend. Here are my thoughts;

Good...

- Nicely refurbished property
- Great location for football at either Anfield or Goodison
- Ideal for a quiet weekend away

Bad....
- We were told on arrival their were 'no rules' then quickly told 'no girls are allowed' and that we must 'keep the noise down'. This wasn't specified in advance despite being told its a stag.
- There were not enough beds so some guys had to sleep on pull outs
- The water pressure / temperature in our bathroom was awful
- Breakfast option limited. Bacon or Cheese Bagel. Thats it!
- Its a 5 - 10min cab from town

To summarise, the hotel still has a fair amount of snagging to be completed. Once down, it is a nice enough place to stay if you dont want the hustle and bustle of town, are there for a corporate event or for the football. If you are there for a stag / hen or to party, then you are better off staying in the city centre for what would work out the same price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMINAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
The Shankly Hotel
The Shankly Hotel
#4 of 97 in Liverpool
2,322 reviews
Anfield
Stanley Park Hotel
Stanley Park Hotel
#46 of 71 in Liverpool
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soccer Suite
#18 of 71 in Liverpool
90 reviews
The Glenbuck Hotel Anfield
#41 of 104 in Liverpool
1 reviews
The Kop View Guesthouse
#37 of 71 in Liverpool
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anfield

Property: Hotel Anfield
Address: 23 Anfield Road, Liverpool L4 0TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Anfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price range (per night): $208 - $419
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Anfield 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Anfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing