We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 97
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heywood House Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 98
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 99
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 114
USD 100
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 101
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveller rating
519
474
211
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
474
211
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart decoretail parkdavid lloyd gymcontrol towerambassador suiteterminal buildingjohn lennon airportthe club loungecity centrewedding partyan early morning flightexecutive roomtwo double bedsreception stafflovely hotelan overnight staycar park
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Room very pleasant and comfortable as were public rooms .My only criticism was the food pretty awful and quality poor have had nicer in basic cafes clearly not monitoring this side of the business well enough . Staff uniforms looking a bit tired and worn doesn't give a good impression however found all the staff very obliging .

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pollytours1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Thank you Pollytours1 for sharing your feedback from your stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport, we value your comments please be assured that our new Head Chef will address your comments.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

This hotel,is in the most magnificent old building which oozes class. The only reason I didn't score 5 is because some of the furniture is becoming a bit tatty, but still good quality though.

We had a suite and would highly reccomend it. The club room was shut and we were pointed to the main restaurant for breakfast, which was superb.

A bit out for the city, but an easy drive. real for the airport.

We will stay here again why we next go to Liverpool

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hotel is the old airport terminal having past though it many times on route to the Isle of man it was nice to see it been put to good use the rooms where very art deco, staff very helpful , the food good value, the hotel over all was very clean, value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Two nights in room 20 was quite enough . The bedrooms nice enough but the noise from the disco on the two nights we stayed was quite loud in our room.
The bed it self was very bad . Could not sleep well at all. Tips you into the middle and was not great room was hot and not able to reduce the temp.
We had ordered a steak on our first night which was supposed to be meadiem but was rare the first time. The second time the same steak came back ant was still rare . Service was very slow on the Friday after being seated it took 20 mins to get a drink and longer for the food to arrive. I had a desert which was Apple pie and was straight out the fridge as was very cold it had clotted cream which did not seem like clotted cream more like something out of a can not proper cornish clotted cream anyway.
Breakfast on the Sunday was good so redeemed themselves a bit.

Room Tip: Think I would book somewhere else if back in Liverpool
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davideE3851DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.
I would very much like you to contact me directly to discuss your feedback.

Kind regards

Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager
gsm.cpliverpool@kewgreen.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

we stayed here for a couple of nights as part of a coach tour on a mystery break
our bedroom was very good with fridge safe a nice clean presentable bathroom
we enjoyed the food in the dining room it was excellent the staff were marvellous one young lady who impressed me was called Jude she was certainly one of the jewels in the Crowne
she was helpful and cheerful all the time what an asset to have in any organisation

Room Tip: all seem to be perfect ground floor was perfect no noise
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dragfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mango15, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool - John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Thank you Dragfoot for your review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Liverpool John Lennon Airport, it was a pleasure to look after you and your fellow travelers. I have to agree Jade is most definitely a Jewel in our Crowne.

I do hope you visit us again!

Kind regards
Vicki Mangan
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews