We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great area to be in”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury holiday home in Mossley Hill, Liverpool close to the beautiful Calderstones Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury holiday home in Mossley Hill, Liverpool close to the beautiful Calderstones Park
The welcoming hallway has an original staircase and lead light window The sitting room is a great place to relax by the limestone fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Luxury holiday home in Mossley Hill, Liverpool close to the beautiful Calderstones Park
The welcoming hallway has an original staircase and lead light window
The sitting room is a great place to relax by the limestone fireplace
The fully equipped kitchen has everything you would expect in a 'home from home'
The kitchen island is ideal for informal dining or a great place to gather whilst cooking
The bright master bedroom overlooks the south-facing garden and includes an ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 has a large rustic bed - additional beds can be added to this room on request
Bedroom 3 contains an iron double bed - additional beds can be added to this room on request
The large family bathroom has a P-shaped bath with thermostatic shower and double sink vanity unit
The ensuite in the master bedroom contains a walk-in shower unit
The dining room has a large table for group dining
The view of the sunny south-facing garden from the master bedroom
The large garden terrace with BBQ and table is ideal for outdoor entertaining
The enclosed outdoor space is perfect for allowing children to play in a safe and secure environment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lyn J
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great area to be in”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2015

Loved the house, so clean and every thing was there that you needed, great host who welcome us so well. The road is noisy, but what do you expect on a duel carriageway, you soon forget about it. Location was excellent, very good bus roots into the town centre. Ideal for any party size and would be very good for families as there is an excellent garden space which is safe and enclosed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy road.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm comfortable lounge AND large kitchen with breakfast island to share food & time
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amberlnel...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed here with my friends for my birthday for the weekend, got to say it was the best place ive ever stayed. Everything was perfect and has everything you could think off, would definatley recommend this to anybody wanting to stay in liverpool with friends or family. Great way to be all together! I'm looking forward to hopefully coming back in June!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayuyoFam...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“SUPER AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Amazing place too stay when with a group of lads. We visited Menlove for a weekend stay for a tournament we participated in at the ACC.
I had very prompt communication with the landlord Kirsten, very welcoming and helpful.
We was a group of 8 lads and this place ticked all the boxes regarding space, kitchen size and bedroom size. All four rooms was very clean with great amount of space for each person to have a bed. The kitchen island was the hub of social gatherings, along with the comfy chairs in the living room. Massive garden, fully stocked (soft) linen, kitchen appliances, drive way, WIFI. I can honestly say that we landed a great piece of Liverpool property.
Everything about this place and 1st time Liverpool visitors has been top. We will be looking to visit again, Next time with the kids.

Thank you Faiseur Team
Jeffrey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, Kitchen and Garden
Liked least: None.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bird1003
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing House - Excellent trip!”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful house, and Kirsten had catered for all our needs. A plentiful supply of necessities which we only needed to top up. Close to town on a direct bus route, lots of information in the kitchen drawer for planning what to do too! A real home from home and I for one plan to visit again with family. Nothing was too much trouble and the accomodating manner of the owner is second to none. Highly recommend this rental for a family weekend or just a getaway with friends. Thanks so much!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall feel/look of the house and facilites
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2015
Thankyou! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, we do try to focus on our guests' individual requirements wherever possible and a review like this makes all those efforts worthwhile!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing