We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Pier Head
from USD 19.70
More Info
from USD 21.70
More Info
from USD 28.30
More Info
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,047
454
48
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
454
48
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three graces liver building cunard building mersey ferry world heritage site lovely area sunny day stunning architecture liverpool waterfront u boat lovely walk well worth a visit beatles museum visiting liverpool great place to visit birds statues
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Visiting the area for a few days we based ourselves in Birkenhead and travelled over to Liverpool on the Mersey ferry. Travelling across on the ferry you see the iconic Liverpool landscape particularly Pier Head.

You see Pier Head which has a contrast of old and new from the iconic and extremely famous Liver Building and the Albert Dock a little further down the river to newer buildings such as the Tate and Museum of Liverpool. Pier Head feels like the welcome point before entering the city. I say welcomed as once you leave the ferry terminal you are welcomed by the Beatles statue before going on your way.

A great place to start/finish your trip to the city if you've travelled by ferry.

Thank stainthorpem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The architecture to gaze at around the pier is breathtaking. A lovely time was spent watching the boats pass and taking in the fresh air. Close to the Tate Modern and lots of places to dine. A must see.

Thank missamorgan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great and historic place to visit if you are in Liverpool.One of the first sights you see when you get off the Liverpool ferry,is the Liver Building.The building is probably the most famous landmark on the Liverpool waterfront with its magnificent architecture famous Liver Birds on the top.
The Pier Head is full of museums,shops,cafes and bars.
The area is paved and not far from the Albert Dock.
This area has good wheelchair access.
If you enjoy photography,you will enjoy taking the photographs of the historic buildings in the area.
You can get great views across the Mersey of Birkenhead,Wirral.
You will also see the Beatles Statue along the front.

Thank Philfromcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

buildings called the Three Graces are beautiful . Liver building , Cunard building and Port of Liverpool building are amazing . Check when there open to the public and go and view / tour them their stunning .Also a great little roof top bar nearby for a hot drink on these cold days .

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pier Head is a great place to visit. You can watch all the shipping going up and down the Mersey and of course there are many attractions within a short distance.

Thank Traveler12463832636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walk along the banks of the Mersey, visit the various museums, stare upwards in awe at the Liver building, have your photo taken with the Beatles, take in the magnificent architecture, watch the Ferry crossing the Mersey, admire the many statues in memory of people and events..... Pier Head has something for everyone. Loved it.

Thank Andy-S60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Iconic buildings Liver Building spectacular, pier head great place to stroll around, have a coffee plenty of museums to visit

Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a totally buzzing area which was located next to our hotel the Crowne Plaza. With all the comings and goings of people on the ferries, with the iconic Liver Building worth a stop, to people watch if nothing else....

Thank angier931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our last day , we left our hotel to cram in as much of the Liverpool vibe before we sadly left . Only time for a flavour , but, what a flavour it was. Goodbye Liverpool ! See you soon as we can .

Thank Caistergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here to get a ferry across the Mersey, whilst getting a ticket the gentleman who served us gave us some valuable information about Liverpool and where to go etc he was extremely helpful and friendly, we didn't even know where we were until he took us outside and showed us the 3 buildings in front of us (which are in the picture) which are known as the 3 graces, they are lovely looking buildings full of character and nice architecture. This is a nice area as it is paved and you can walk around quite freely, in the middle there is a path and in the middle of the path is a lifelike statue of the beatles, they look like they are walking down the path and you can just go and have your photo took with them, its a lovely statue and im not a beatles fan. All in all I think this is a nice area to visit.

Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews