We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,397)
Filter reviews
1,397 results
Traveller rating
422
604
259
52
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
604
259
52
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel albert dock small bathroom city centre echo arena shower room free car parking short stay triple room minute walk would stay again clean hotel the ground floor excellent value for money river view full english stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 1,397 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

After days of trying to find hotel near the town centre of Liverpool i spoke to Sam, a new member of staff at the Dolby. His advice and knowledge saved us over £150.00 in booking fees by booking directly with the hotel. The staff were very helpful and very willing to assist wherever possible. The meals were very filling, tasty and not expensive. In all we had a very good 10 days there.

Room Tip: The room was very comfortable warm and quiet. The cleaning ladies were more than helpful.
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ted c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Great hotel for a please to sleep after a quick tour around Liverpool. Clean rooms and nice staff.
Wifi was spotty at best. Ok for email and surfing.

Centrally located near all the museums and the best shopping in Liverpool.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The Dolby Hotel is ideal for a short break, situated beside Albert Dock and within walking distance of Liverpool One Shopping Centre and Liverpool City Centre. Breakfast is optional and the cost is additional but well worth it as you get plenty to eat and will set you up for the day

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dpyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Myself and my husband booked two nights, it was a basic room and tiny bathroom but because we were on ground floor we heard everyone coming from the bar which was closing at 1am, next morning as we hadn't booked breakfast we decided to have a lie in well that wasn't happening as room service was around at 8am with her Henry Hoover. Won't stay here again but had a great weekend in Liverpool anyway.

Room Tip: Needs updating and signs for other to stay quite while others sleep.
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I stayed in Liverpool at four different hotels. This one is the best of them. Location is extremely convenient. Clean and cosy rooms, kindly staff! Pretty reasonable prices. Had just one trouble - there were some troubles with wi-fi. But they were local.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank GolMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews