We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
127
117
79
46
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
117
79
46
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aintree racecourse function room wedding party wedding breakfast main road full english bar prices city centre would stay again great night public areas enjoyed my stay the room was nice breakfast was excellent my mum one night stay premier inn
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were in town to see a band and for some reason the whole of Liverpool was booked up so this was the only place we could get a room.
We ended up paying £184 for B+B which was way over the top but we had no choice.
Got back from the gig 11 pm and went to the residents bar for a drink where some locals who'd been there all night were getting the hump as they'd been asked to leave and they didn't want to go.After the manager called the police they finally admitted defeat and left but so did the bar staff so we went to bed.
We were on the top floor and the roof was leaking so there were half a dozen buckets in the passage catching the drips. There was also a Christmas party going on so we spent most of the night listening to various girls crying and men having a go at each other in the hallway which finally stopped at 7.30 AM but we were up by then.
Breakfast was good and most of the staff were great which is why I'm giving it 2 instead of 1.
If you've got a choice avoid this place like the plague!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank j0n0339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Our family, a large group of mixed ages ranging from 7 - 70+ attended the New Years Eve family party and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The buffet (hot and cold) was really good, with plenty of choice, and staff were friendly and attentive.

Bar prices were realistic and there was quite a wide choice of drinks to choose from.

We felt the music played by the DJ could have been a bit better / more up to date, but all in all, this wasn't a spoiler, as we all had a great time!

We also booked rooms in the hotel, all of which had been refurbished. These were clean, fresh and very comfortable.

Breakfast was served until 11am the next day (which was great given the previous nights festivities!!) and we all had a cooked breakfast which was lovely.

All in all, a great night - thanks - and all the best for 2018!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Paid £40 a head & £20 per head for children to receive a couple of party hats a very poor buffet & entertainment for the kids that was recycled from the 1980s, to top the night off they even missed the midnight count down to New-year, to be honest for £360 a visit to McDonald’s may of been better.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank red_army15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Booked in for Christmas night. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient, room was very well set up, larger than normal, good sized TV and excellent bathroom.
Everything very clean, furniture was new and all worked as expected

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Attended the Park Hotel on Christmas Day 2017 for lunch. Very poor, £70.00 per adult and the roast beef wasn't even off a joint it was pre-packed!!!! at £70.00 per person and considering it was Christmas Day as well I thought this was absolutely appalling, you go to a Toby Carvery and it is joints of meat, so what were we paying £70.00 for, it certainly WASNT the meat that's for sure! meal was luke warm at best and veg was not good. Overall our party of 8 people were very disappointed and certainly wont be returning here next year, which is a shame really as the staff were lovely and the room itself and the tables looked beautiful, but your paying for the food and that's were it was a big let down. Still cant believe they had pre-packed sliced meat on Christmas Day.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank donnarose2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews