We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly Done the Job.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Certainly Done the Job.”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I booked this hotel as i got tickets for the Liverpool v Arsenal game but also i had a charity function as i work for Jamie Carraghers charity foundation. I stayed for 2 nights. The service i received from start to finish was superb, i cant fault it in any way at all. The staff i spoke with were very helpful and pleasant which is a bonus.

The rooms were nice, basic but its just a room at the end of the day and all you use it for is keeping your stuff safe and sleeping in. Only down side of the room was the tv, it was a really old one small and not an up to date one, this didnt really bother us as we never had a chance to watch but thought id mention it.

There is a beefeater right at the hotel, i think they are attached and we had breakfast in there both days and it was really really good. Also went to the pub over the road, it did not look nice from the outside but was pretty nice inside.

So i would stay at this hotel again when i am back in the area. The price is normally good value but as there was a football match on the price shot up quite alot.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McPherson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    250
    83
    25
    22
See reviews for
272
229
37
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Room extremely clean, choice of pillows labelled for firmness. Bathroom clean, shower powerful. Tea and coffee making facilities plentiful. Room quiet and spacious. Breakfast plentiful and very good value. Located near bus stops with ample car parking facilities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Room spotlessly clean and big. Tea & coffee making facilities were excellent with extras given if requested (I always need more milk). Bed very comfortable and pillows. TV with lots of channels although still the old type TV but what do you expect for such a cheap rate. Bathroom spotlessly clean for use. Reception staff very welcoming and pleasant. Overall you cannot go wrong booking a room here. Cheap, cheerful and a great overnight base.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

we can not fault the west derby premier inn , clean comfy rooms , great staff all very helpful and friendly, great food in the the stag and rainbow resturant, we were made to feel welcome would highly recommend if i we r coming back to liverpool i would definatly stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Great staff, always friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Great big comfy beds and clean room. Excellent price. A great place to stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#24 of 97 in Liverpool
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4,699 reviews
The Dolby Hotel Liverpool
#42 of 97 in Liverpool
1,108 reviews
Throstles Nest Hotel
#41 of 97 in Liverpool
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel
Address: Queens Drive | West Derby, Liverpool L13 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): $84 - $166
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in pretty West Derby then head into the city centre to rock out at The Beatles Story ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool (West Derby) Hotel Liverpool
Premier Inn West Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing