We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Despite being a modern design-driven hotel this is a place where style does not triumph over substance, Not only does it look great, it also knows how to look after its guests.
The rooms are a decent size, very well equipped, scrupulously clean and come with a ridiculously comfortable bed.
The staff are all really friendly and efficient, the bar offers a vibrant and lively atmosphere and the breakfast was very good.
The lack of parking is a draw back but finding my mini-bar generously stocked with a number of complimentary items - a couple of bottles of lager, diet coke, a couple of waters, a chocoloate bar and some crisps - more than made up for it.
I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear guest,

So happy to read your comments on your stay at the hotel, we are delighted to hear that you were impressed with all we have to offer and we do hope that you will be back again soon! Thankyou for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with other users of TripAdvisor and we hope to see you soon,

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    758
    165
    28
    17
See reviews for
151
1,185
56
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Lots of plus points about this hotel, staff really friendly, food excellent, rooms spotless and the shower was wonderful. Free stuff in the minibar a nice touch. Let down by the bedroom doors which bang shut realy loudly and rather small rooms. Couldn't get the tv to switch off completely which meant that the room was too light for me to sleep properly. Very swish and modern, but not cosy enough for me.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSilverF0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear guest,

We are happy to receive your feedback on your trip to the hotel, and thankyou for taking the time to share with others on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear your good comments from your stay; and while It is a shame to hear that some aspects of your stay weren't as cosy as you might have liked, we are glad to hear your comments so we can try to improve these areas.

Thanks once again and we hope to see you here again soon,

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boalsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The best aspect of this hotel is the service. The staff at check-in, the cleaners, the reception at breakfast, the wait/bar staff in the restaurant and the staff in the cafe were all excellent and really understand their business. The rooms are impeccably clean and modern. The overall ambience is great. The breakfast buffet was good - the selection was good, and although we only had the cold food, the hot food looked appetizing. We ate once in the restaurant and on that night, the fish and chips were not up to standard (which they should be, of all things) but the fish pie was very nice. Although we enjoyed our stay, there are a few things that I do think could be improved.
- the pillows on the beds were all exactly the same and for both of us, too stiff and high. A selection of pillows, as one normally gets in other ICH group hotels, would be nice.
- we stayed for 8 nights and are platinum priority members, and yet the room we got was rather small. It would be fine for 1 or 2 nights, but there is no place to put 1 case, let alone 2, and the small closet space provided was mostly filled with other items such as a hairdryer, etc. so there was really no way to unpack. This left us feeling a bit unsettled for the stay.
- the free mini bar is a nice touch, but we couldn't help but feel that it was very limited in its selections. Would it not be better to offer some free items, and then have a conventional pay mini-bar so that guests can have access to what they want? It seems a waste of a fridge to fill it with just 2 bottles of water, 2 cans of coke, 2 beers and a KitKat.
- the exercise facility is too small - it is crowded with equipment (all good stuff) but with more than 2 people, the humidity rises and there's just too much sweaty humanity for such a small space. I had to leave because I was feeling claustrophobic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear guest,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review on you stay at the hotel. We are always happy to receove both positive and negitive feedback as this is the only way we can improve our service.
Our staff are always eager to go over and above for our guests, and it is amazing to hear such lovely comments about the service you received whilst you were here. All of our team are really passionate and feedback like yours enables us to praise them for their hard work and dedication.
Your feedback on the areas which you think could be improved have been passed on to the relevant areas for review so that we can try to improve our product to suit the needs of our guests. We would like to thank you once again as valued Platinum Priority Club guests for your continued loyalty to our brand and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Hotel Indigo Liverpool again soon.

Kindest regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansfield england
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We have never slept in till 10am in a hotel (and was in bed at 10pm the night before! Luckily Saturday breakfast is till 11am. The usual choices of self service cereals, fruit, cold meat and cheese and a hot english breakfast buffet selection. All very nice. There is no car park at the hotel it's just round the corner, say 100 yards and that is £12 for 24 hours which you need to consider. There is a cheaper and slightly closer one but it's open ground and not secure. About 10 minutes to the shopping area and slightly longer to the albert docks area and the big wheel. We took the open top hop on hop off city bus tour which at £7 is cheaper than the norm. At the hotel is of course a Marco Pierre White restaurant. The food is excellent along with the service. Surprisingly when we were there no chicken dishes but the steak and fish dishes, both with proper chips suited us. A guide fillet steak £28 and probably the nicest ever battered haddock chips and mushy peas £14.50. All the hotel staff I encountered were friendly and competent and it was an enjoyable stay. Just remember to set your alarm, I did the second night and we made breakfast at 8am

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear guest,

We are happy to receive your detailed feedback on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, and thankyou for taking the time to share with others on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear your good comments from your stay; from the facilities to the location and our friendly staff. It is great that you were able to go out and explore our neigbourhood due to our convenient location and we hope to see you here again soon!

Kind regards,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Kiwis on Tour
Stayed at the Indigo during our recent stop-off in Liverpool while traveling throughout the UK. Hotel room and en-suite, although a little on the expensive side was worth every penny. Staff were great as was the location. Roomy, modern and brightly colored in every way. Very highly recommended+++

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thankyou for your review on your stay at Hotel Indigo Liverpool, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be well located so you could go out and enjoy our neibourhood!
Hopefully you enjoyed our city and we're glad we could look after you and make you feel welcome while you were here.

Best wishes,

Laura Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Property: Hotel Indigo Liverpool
Address: 10 Chapel Street, Liverpool L3 9AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price range (per night): $117 - $348
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone’s throw away from Liverpool’s historic and vibrant waterfront, this luxury boutique hotel is opening early summer 2011. Hotel Indigo is unique and designed to reflect the local culture, character and geography of the surrounding area while the brand hallmarks of being part of the InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) ensure consistent and reliable services. Hotel Indigo isn’t just another place to stay. It’s an intriguing, inclusive, inspiring experience specifically designed for travellers who aspire to something more than run-of-the-mill accommodations. Situated in Liverpool City Centre, it offers 151 bedrooms coupled with excellent facilities. The hotel features cosy, airy and inviting guestrooms with oversized beds, plush bedding with throw pillows, hard-surface flooring with area rugs and signature murals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing