We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit to Liverpool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Ranked #7 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First Visit to Liverpool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Our first night was at the West Derby Premier Inn, the 2nd night we moved to the Premier Inn ,Liverpool Airport as we could maintain the £29 deal.
The Hotel is modern,keeping up the standards of clean rooms,comfy bed, clean and usable shower, all that we ask.
There are 3 floors ,which are accessed by a lift or stairway.
The receptionist was engaging ,making us most welcome.
We took the offer of a 3 course meal,large drink and breakfast for £22 per head, the menu for this deal was good and for the main we chose the curry and we both commented on how tasty it was,for us a very good choice.
The Inn is next to the Airport so it was no surprise that we could hear planes taking off, it did not disturb us, but then we had enjoyed a full day in Liverpool and most likely an earthquake would not awakened us.
The Breakfast was superb ,so was the service, when we handed back the key the Lady wished us a good journey back to our home city, nice and not forgotten.
Would we stay here again, would we advise other people to say, yes we would, it is a distance from Liverpool City Centre,taking 30 mins ,but this was following the gps,which may not have taken us on a direct route.
For £29 there is no better value and for me I will look up Premier Inn first time ,every time

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bispu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    932
    302
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
455
491
98
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We've not had a bad Premier Inn, having stayed in a good few, and this one was no exception. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Good for short stays. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Good choice of food and reasonably priced - we had the 2 course dinner option at £12 which was excellent value for money. Although the hotel is walkable - just - to the airport terminal, if disabled, elderly or with kids and if the weather is bad it's a no,no!! However there is an excellent and very reasonably priced taxi service - even at 5am!. Trips into Liverpool are also easy by bus or train.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clark249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

firstly I did get a good nights sleep on two nights. but the middle night we were woken up by noisy drunks who made noise for at least 10 minutes, then stopped for a few minutes then started laughing for another few minutes. At 3.45 am you dont expect this. I chose this inn as it was near a relative i was visiting for the weekend. The receptionist on the sunday was not at all sympathectic and said well this is an airport hotel and people come and go at all times. I reiterated they were drunk, she looked in a book and said there were no other complaints. i said we didnt know what number to call she said its preporgrammed on the phone the fix it line, but there is not information to tell you this. Although room appeared clean on arrival, we found hairs in bath on two days after cleaning and hoovering wasnt up to much. Not enough staff on in the restaurant on the Sunday morning as the hotel was very busy and stocks of glasses, juices, and milk jugs not replenished as they should have been. Positives though are that it doesnt back on to the airport so you dont get disturbed too much by noise, the breakfast was excellent. The room was better than expected, most of the staff I encountered were very nice and friendly. I would stay there again for convienience.

Room Tip: we were in 114 which was to the side so didnt face the main road, so anything on the second floor 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and couldn't fault the hotel at all! Everything so modern and new seemed liked a brand new hotel! Breakfast perfect plenty of choice and staff excellent very helpful! Would definatley stay again without a doubt! Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happydee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

First time at a Premier Inn but it did live up to the adverts on telly.
The rooms clean and comfy, also quiet! The only noise we heard was the early morning water pipe concerto but even that wasn't too bad.
The staff we met were all very polite and helpful and th "Meal Deal" was good food and excellent value for money.

Stay there again? absolutely!

The only problem we had was the directions fom the AA, sent us in the opposite direction!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthDevondreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel
Address: 57 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price range (per night): $88 - $135
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're flying high or having a flutter, the Premier Inn Hotel Liverpool John Lennon Airport puts you in a great spot. Half a mile from the airport, you'll also be well placed for edge-of-town business destinations and less than a 30 minute drive from the city centre. The stunning Tudor and Victorian mansion, Speke Hall, is just up the road and you won't be far from the legendary Anfield Football Stadium and Aintree Racecourse. And when you're ready for a rest, our tasty restaurant and extra comfy beds will be right here waiting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Liverpool Airport Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing