We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
716
602
193
56
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
602
193
56
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite lime street station city centre st johns arriving by train car park train station empire theatre two double beds excellent location reception staff albert dock checking out tea and coffee full english following morning breakfast was excellent buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed her whist visiting 'home'.
As I'm arranging a group booking at this hotel next year, I thought I would check it out. I wasn't disappointed!!
Although the reception area is not the best, I received a warm welcome and found my room easily.
The room was a good size, clean and very comfortable. Perfect for my stay.
I enjoyed my evening meal in the restaurant and was pleased to find it actually is a lot nicer than it looks on the hotel website!!!
Breakfast was really good - one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had!
I've been away from Liverpool for a long time. Staying here helped made me feel it was good to be back! Helped by the staff, who were all were very friendly and helpful.
Hotel is perfectly located if arriving by train. The waterfront and all attractions are a reasonable walk away.
There is a Sainsbury's right next door too!
All in all an excellent stay. Looking forward to returning with a group of friends next year.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jena999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 'Jena999'
Thank you for taking the time to provide your very kind review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool.
We are naturally extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that you experienced a high standard of service from all our team.
We are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your group of friends to our great City in 2019!
If we can be of any assistance with your plans for next year, please do not hesitate in contacting us directly.
Best regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for there nights in October and what a pleasure from start to finish staff where great especially Kathy in the dining area to me every hotel should have a Kathy bit more expensive than the Liner but worth every penny

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bernadettedunne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bernadette
Thank you for taking the time to provide your very kind review following your most recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool.
We are naturally extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, once again, and that you experienced a high standard of service from all our team. (Kathy says "Hello").
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our great City on many future occasions.
Best regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 of us stay here every year and love it. If you are very lucky you will be firstly greeted by Harry who truly is worth his weight in gold, an amazing asset to The Holiday Inn, he is just so jolly, friendly and extremely helpful ( all the girls are really lovely and helpful too on the front desk) Room was spotless as usual and breakfast service amazing all staff again are very friendly and attentive and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you Holiday Inn for making our stay another great experience

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 'Debbie'
Thank you for taking the time to provide your very kind review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool.
We are naturally extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that you experienced a high standard of service from all our team. Your compliments towards fabulous Harry are most appreciated; I know that he was very happy to receive them.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our great City on many future occasions.
Best regards
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a number of times when ever I stay in Liverpool this is the spot close to the city as Well as the train stations !!! Staff very friendly and food is decent !!! Only back fall is the bar doesn't have sports channels lol

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stephenjohnk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'stephenjohnk2017'
Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind review following your most recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool.
Naturally, we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that you experienced a high standard of service from all our team.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our great City on many future occasions.
Yours faithfully
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

- Positives
Staff throughout the hotel were helpful, friendly and engaged and are a credit to the hotel.
Room was spotlessly clean and in a fantastic state of repair.
Food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced.
The location is excellent.

- Negative
The only one I have is that the room and the public areas of the hotel were far too hot. To keep the room cool you had to have the window open and the location os noisy.

Overall however this hotel is excellent the staff are great and I'd definitely stay again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank LJWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'LJWrexham'
Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool.
Naturally, we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that you experienced a high standard of service from all our team.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our great City on many future occasions.
Yours faithfully
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews