We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's a good'n, but I still struggle with the menu.”
Review of Host

Host
Ranked #270 of 1,737 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it's a good'n, but I still struggle with the menu.”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I enjoy eating at Host with friends due to its relaxed atmosphere, but I can't get my head around many of the menu items. The mix of flavours always has me picking things that don't always work together. At least I can share them out.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlz321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    206
    88
    40
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Family experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Excellent menu, lovely enviroment, value for money ,lovely staff very child friendly.

Helpful?
Thank pamela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
“Shabits”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Shabits enough said proper shabits went home and had the shabits off the seafood undo noodle, so if you don't want the shabits stay clear of this restaraunt

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“It Started Well But...”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The place was busy and although we were a little unsure of the formica looking tables, we decided to give it a whirl.
The service throughout in fairness, was excellent.
The 2 starters we had were both very good, crispy squid with extra chilli and pork belly. However, the mains were a real let down. We both had fillet steak meals, one of which (or both) was wok 3 pepper style. We were never asked how we wanted the sliced steak cooked but one was so underdone it wasn't true, so I had that and gave mine to Mrs CM. Sadly, both meals tasted of nothing much more than soy sauce and the Jasmin rice we requested was just boiled rice, which they took off the bill.
We left with the impression that it was fast food rather than quality food, perhaps reflected in our initial thoughts about the tables.
OK, it's cheap enough but we won't be rushing back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lush food!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Fantastic food and fab menu for vegetarians. Top meal and good value.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GenTojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Host also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Host? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing