We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,645 results
Traveller rating
1,101
1,046
348
92
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
1,046
348
92
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet pool and steam room executive room albert dock hanover street city centre leisure facilities q park the sofa bed excellent location car park discount voucher modern hotel hotel bar mini bar breakfast was excellent within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,645 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. It's in an excellent location, walking distance to all attractions, shopping, restaurants and bars. Bus route to airport on the doorstep. Despite central location it was nice and quiet at night. Great rooms, clean and tidy. One of the most comfortable beds I've slept in! Friendly staff with easy check in/out. Will definitely stay again. Great value for money.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jc13j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jc12j,
Thank you for your lovely review about out hotel. We are so happy that enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Conner Farmer
Reception Team Leader


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights Lovely clean trendy hotel. Room quiet and clean, Breakfast is very good and staff very friendly . I would def recommend this hotel . It's close to Albert dock and the shops . On bus route and takes approx 40 minutes from the airport

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ameldyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ameldyl,

Thank you for your review about the Novotel Liverpool. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards.
Conner Farmer
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. The hotel is very clean and well presented. Room comfortable with coffee making facilities and didn’t hear noise from outside or other guests. Staff all very polite and helpful. Good breakfast selection. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Ranay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLiverpoolGM, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ranay1,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Conner Farmer
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here for our silver anniversary the staff were very welcoming the hotel very clean and tidy the room was quiet, breakfast was well ample and all food was hot even thou it was a buffet style, thank you all

Room Tip: 4th floor is very quite
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 573clivew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for just one night while visiting Liverpool Empire theatre & we were very impressed. The reception has a ‘modern’ feel about it staffed by a polite & helpful workforce. The room was spotless as was the bathroom & separate WC. Although we didn’t eat in the restaurant, we viewed the food as we took a drink in the hotel bar. Everybody seemed happy. The bar staff were friendly & the bar well stocked. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice & again, the staff were quick, efficient & helpful. The hotel has a gym, pool & various other benefits which we would have taken advantage of had we stayed longer.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews