We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday Lunch!”

Heritage Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Heritage Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,935 Restaurants in Liverpool
Description: Cooking for us revolved around learning from our Grandmothers, fathers and friends. It felt right to build a restaurant as a family, sharing the food that has always been close to our hearts. Alex an experienced Chef of nearly twenty years, Antonia an ex teacher, creative yet a fanatic about organising things, Lauren & Adam- Excel king & Queen. Heritage seemed the perfect name to describe us and our food and when we found our site on historic Castle Street, everything clicked into place! ​ Simply put, we just enjoy good quality, made from scratch cooking and feel everyone else deserves that too! ​
Restaurant details
Description: Cooking for us revolved around learning from our Grandmothers, fathers and friends. It felt right to build a restaurant as a family, sharing the food that has always been close to our hearts. Alex an experienced Chef of nearly twenty years, Antonia an ex teacher, creative yet a fanatic about organising things, Lauren & Adam- Excel king & Queen. Heritage seemed the perfect name to describe us and our food and when we found our site on historic Castle Street, everything clicked into place! ​ Simply put, we just enjoy good quality, made from scratch cooking and feel everyone else deserves that too! ​
Reviewed 19 March 2018

If you are looking for Sunday lunch in Liverpool City Centre, look no further. The traditional roast dinner, beautifully cooked and excellent value for money. Alongside this, friendly staff, good service and the restaurant itself is comfortable and cosy. Will definitely return to try other dishes on offer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Owner at Heritage Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi

Thankyou so much for your kind comments, we are really glad you enjoyed your visit to Heritage. We will ensure your comments are fed back to the team.

Hope to see you again soon
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018

Really nice atmosphere and decor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Staff informative about food and nothing seemed too much trouble

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Owner at Heritage Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hi

Thankyou so much for your lovely review. We will ensure your kind comments are fed back to the team.

Looking forward to seeing you again at Heritage.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I visited on Sunday with my children as a treat for Mothers Day , was very impressed with decor, service was great , waiting staff polite and efficient and pleasant with adults and children.Food was excellent and great value , will be going back again very soon

Thank Cmj19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Owner at Heritage Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi

Thankyou so much for your lovely review. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your Mother’s Day treat. we look forward to seeing you again very soon at Heritage.

We will ensure your comments a fed back to the team.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Called in for lunch on a cold, miserable Saturday and left feeling relaxed after an afternoon of top-notch comfort food and great service (company wasn't bad either ;-). The lunch deals are great value, portions were hearty and everything tasted homecooked and delicious. I'm glad I saved a bit of room for dessert though, the baked egg custard is not to be missed! Maybe a few al fresco tables out front in the summer? I can just see myself with a cold beer there, it's nabbed a great spot on Castle Street.
We will visit again and I've already been recommending it to friends and those who work in town.

Thank Buenviajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Owner at Heritage Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi

Thankyou so much for your great feedback, we will ensure your review is fed back to all the team. Looking forward to seeing you again very soon at Heritage.

Oh and will have seating outside in the next few weeks, so we look forward to serving you that cold beer.

Thanks



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent, tasty food, great atmosphere and very attentive staff! We had an excellent experience at Heritage and will definitely be returning! Thank you very much for a lovely experience.

Thank sophiechadwick18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Owner at Heritage Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi

Thankyou so much for your great feedback, I’m glad you enjoyed your experience with us at Heritage. We will ensure your comments are fed back to all the team.

Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Heritage Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing