We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of H1780 Tap & Still

H1780 Tap & Still
Ranked #412 of 1,991 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: USD 5 - USD 30
Description: H1780 is a Liverpool based drinks business based in the Baltic Triangle. Tap & Still is a city-centre venue home to a working brewery and distillery, bar and eatery. The Brewery and Distillery produces Love Lane Beers, Higson’s Ales and The Ginsmiths of Liverpool Gins (Dry Gin, Merchant Navy Gin and Marshmallow Gin). Food is served Monday-Saturday 12-9pm & Sundays 11-6pm.
Restaurant details
Description: H1780 is a Liverpool based drinks business based in the Baltic Triangle. Tap & Still is a city-centre venue home to a working brewery and distillery, bar and eatery. The Brewery and Distillery produces Love Lane Beers, Higson’s Ales and The Ginsmiths of Liverpool Gins (Dry Gin, Merchant Navy Gin and Marshmallow Gin). Food is served Monday-Saturday 12-9pm & Sundays 11-6pm.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Food is absolutely spot on, really good service and boss beers, made on site.
You can see the brewery through the window in the bar, and the gin distillery at work.
I had the pork belly with mushroom polenta, nice crispy crackling on top, and the jerk bream with banana ketchup is an absolute winner!
This is a must visit place in liverpool, you could easily spend the day here eating and drinking.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank trapdoorberk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, great atmosphere and the team there are amazing!
Thank you to Sean, you truly made our visit a memorable one! We will be back again to do the tour too! The Nelsons, Ada & Bert xx

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pdnels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Margaret and I stumbled across H1780 on a few to extremely impressive city of Liverpool and its stunning Georgian Quarter

A really great place to dine and explore

The front is a funky bar, cafe and restaurant backed by glass wall displaying the dark art of Gin distilling with their own Ginsmith brand and Higson revival of long lost Liverpudlian ale

Whilst we didn’t have the time they offer distillery tours that we will definitely be returning to enjoy

Midday Saturday Margaret and I enjoyed Scotch Egg and Curried Mayo and Crayfish Arrancini will Salsa Verdi washed down with flat whites

All served very promptly by a very attentive waitress

Inspired by the enterprise with purchased a bottle of their premium Navy Gin and the manager came over to extol the virtues of his wares

We will definitely be returning for a tour an extensive Gin tasting ASAP

I must see venue on a trip to Liverpool

Bravo!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jeremy_hartigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

A rather fleeting but enjoyable visit to this rather cool place. Nice atmosphere and really nice food. Great space for meetings, social or just a chill.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank CabooseComedyClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We visited as a medium sized group on a Sunday evening and I am led to believe that the latter is why the menu was limited to perhaps 3-4 options per course.

Based on our only visit to the establishment, it appears to be more a Real Ale bar that happens to serve food than it does a restaurant.

The food was actually very nice and everyone easily found something that they were happy to order.

The main bar area looks through to the establishments own brewery where tours can be arranged. Being a firm believer in the "when in Rome" principle, I opted for an Ale from their own brand and very good it was too.

Equally as impressive was the friendly and attentive interaction from staff who, had we been there longer, I feel would have become trained to spot and replenish an Ale once a half-empty glass was espied.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank owsphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed H1780 Tap & Still also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to H1780 Tap & Still? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing