We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Courtyard Bar & Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Courtyard Bar & Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #220 of 1,949 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: USD 4 - USD 27
Description: The Courtyard Bar & Kitchen is a brand new restaurant and bar situated right at the heart of Liverpool city centre. Head Chef Simon Collard and his team has created a mouth-watering mix of small plate dishes based on traditional English favourites. Eat in the glow of St George's Hall and Lime Street Plateau.
Restaurant details
Description: The Courtyard Bar & Kitchen is a brand new restaurant and bar situated right at the heart of Liverpool city centre. Head Chef Simon Collard and his team has created a mouth-watering mix of small plate dishes based on traditional English favourites. Eat in the glow of St George's Hall and Lime Street Plateau.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

pleasantly surprised. food great, outlook amazing, service excellent, loved it! great range of dishes. would particularly recommend the fillet steak, heritage carrots and king prawn curry.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 65jeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisling_CBK, Staff at Courtyard Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Jeffrey,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your meal, it sounds like quite the combination you had!

Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is a nice restaurant in a great location. It was very quiet (Monday) so no atmosphere and the bar downstairs was empty when we arrived and when we left. But all the staff tried very hard, could not fault them. As is the way with these places the food arrived when it was ready which led to some odd combinations and some people with no food and some with several dishes. Never sure how much I like this arrangement, at Maze in London it worked, not totally sure it worked here and they were certainly not busy. But everything we had was tasty and very well cooked so overall we loved it. we would come again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leicstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisling_CBK, Staff at Courtyard Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Leicstourist,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed the food and will hopefully see you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a meal here before going the theatre. Asked for a table by window but were seated at back of resturant. Still able to see the view of St Goerges hall but would of liked to be seated were we asked...food us tapas so only needed 5 between 2. Thus was plenty as portions are a good size. Food was excellent!! Our waitress was friendly with food being served quite quickly but with it being tapas comes when cooked. We live tapas so thus was perfect all washed down with a lovely bottle if wine. Great location if going theatre. We will be back ...

Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisling_CBK, Staff at Courtyard Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do tend to receive quite a few requests for tables by the window so have to take them on a first come first served basis. Glad you enjoyed the food and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a pre show meal and was suprised at how much I liked the place.
I found all the staff to be pleasant and helpfull right from the doorman to paying the bill. The food great and I enjoyed the tapas style small plates menu.
We had a very nice meal and experience. If I had not booked a show next door I think I would have stayed longer. The courtyard outside looks great and we will definitely be visiting again for the food and a drink on a sunny day in the courtyard too.

Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisling_CBK, Staff at Courtyard Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal and the visit as a whole. We are in the middle of planting trees outside so once the sun comes out we'll have a nice beer garden for you to relax in.

Hopefully we will see you again soon,

Aisling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner on a Tuesday evening with a friend before going to see a theatre show.

Restaurant was lovely with nice views

Staff were lovely and friendly

All the food we had was very tasty and considering they say the portions are small the pork belly and even the bassa I had were both quite big portions

Would go back and would recommend

Thank hellsbelles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisling_CBK, Staff at Courtyard Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hi hellsbelles81,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad you enjoyed the food and we hope you will be back again soon.

Best wishes,

Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Courtyard Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Courtyard Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing