We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff and fantastic Scouse Pie”

George's Great British Kitchen
Ranked #48 of 1,988 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: USD 11 - USD 32
Description: Voted best restaurant Liverpool 2018. This place is all about being different. From the beach huts to the gin bar, it is all part of the journey to bring good & proper British dishes with a unique twist to the heart of Liverpool.
Restaurant details
Description: Voted best restaurant Liverpool 2018. This place is all about being different. From the beach huts to the gin bar, it is all part of the journey to bring good & proper British dishes with a unique twist to the heart of Liverpool.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Visited here today and was super impressed by the polite , attentive, well mannered and efficiency of the service. Was also impressed with the scouse pie, double cooked chips , gravy etc etc etc
Would definitely go again and right next to John Lewis’s near Albert Dock

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank R3880APjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesGroup, Manager at George's Great British Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi John,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our staff, they are a wonderful bunch and are all very passionate about delivering a service we are very proud of.
The Scouse Pie is also a great choise and one of our biggest sellers that's only available in our Liverpool site.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you soon,

Many Thanks
Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

My wife had been to Georges in Leeds and raved about the cocktails, so we decided to go here and eat. The decor is very impressive and the restaurant generally has a nice vibe to it.

We ordered two palma violet cocktails, which were exactly as described and were very tasty. We ordered chargrilled haloumi on chickpea, spinach and sweet potato curry to start and chicken goujons. For main course we ordered rump steak with two fish fingers, as I told the waitress I also fancied fish.....I got chips with it and sauce. My wife ordered the chicken in a basket.

All in all it was very tasty food, nice decor and good service. Would come back again

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeasideCouple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesGroup, Manager at George's Great British Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi SeasideCouple21,

We are so glad you enjoyed a return visit after your memories from Leeds. I think that was a great choice personally, why limit yourself to just meat or fish when you can have both!

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again, whether it is here or in Leeds (don't worry we wont make you decide which of us is your favourite!)

Many Thanks
Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Have been here on 2 separate occasions and can't fault either visit . service is quick and staff are pleasant reasonably priced and they do have a set menu option . Delicious food on mains and desert .

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesGroup, Manager at George's Great British Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Clare,

It's awesome to hear you visited us again, and that we retained our expectations from the first visit. Also with our new menus, there's constantly new food to be trying for your return visits.
See you again soon.

Many Thanks
Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We found this ship-like restaurant through Tripadvisor, thanks to very high rated reviews. Great food, well prepared, fine taste, relaxing atmosphere. Elisabeth assisted us with friendly attitude. Thanks

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lucia Elsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesGroup, Manager at George's Great British Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Lucia,

Its great to hear that TripAdvisor helped you find us, and also that you agree with those reviews you had seen. Liz is always friendly and very grateful for your kind words.
You are very welcome and hopefully you get the opportunity to visit us again!


Many Thanks
Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Tried here for the first time today.Service was good but it wasn’t busy as was Monday lunchtime. I like the decor and there’s a nice feel about the place. Our waitress was friendly and helpful and food was good. Enjoyable lunch and will definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AMG2160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesGroup, Manager at George's Great British Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi AMG2160,

Thank you very much for giving us a try and it's even better to hear you enjoyed it enough to return.
I would recommend maybe a weekend evening, this is the best time to really soak up the buzzing atmosphere of our restaurant.

Many Thanks
Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George's Great British Kitchen also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to George's Great British Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing