We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Liverpool
from USD 17.90
More Info
from USD 25.60
More Info
from USD 21.10
More Info
from USD 21.68
More Info
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
407
113
48
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
113
48
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boy george cunard building interactive section spice girls recording studio play instruments sound booth david bowie gibson guitars dance booth glam rock hand written lyrics bass guitar audio guide les paul free audio interactive screens
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful :)!

This museum was fantastic! It’s full of great items and lots of information so you can learn about individual artists and groups from the dark ages right up until now.

The only down side is I thought they would have more information on Ed Sheehan / Adele as they are British Stars!

Amazing interactive stations! You learn how to play musical instruments, sing, dance and you can even watch a hologram on stage!!!

YOU MUST GO!! :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 865millies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Supervisor at British Music Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Many thanks for your visit, and for your kind words. We’re thrilled that you had such a great time, and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

If you love music and its history this exhibition is well worth a visit.
We spent a few hours on Monday afternoon here with a visiting teenager from Australia, she loved the exhibition as much as we did.
It was very quiet so we almost felt as if we had the place to ourselves.!
The audio guide was brilliant and the exhibits fabulous,
I dont think I have ever met such enthusiastic staff anywhere else before, they were all so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable , it was especially interesting talking to Abi who asked us what we thought about the exhibition & our opinions as to which artists we thought should be mentioned or displayed.
would definitely return for another visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Babs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Supervisor at British Music Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Many thanks for your visit, and for your kind words. We’re thrilled that you had such a great time, and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Located on the waterfront (next to the Liver building) with ample parking immediately outside and to the side of the building, this informative and interesting musical journey takes you through the musical years. With lots of exhibits add information, the chance to sing and dance, and play some instruments, it's a feast for any music fan. The ticket price of £14.00 per adult is well worth it and expect to spend a couple of hours there. Overall really worth a visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Supervisor at British Music Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Many thanks for your visit, and for your kind words. We’re thrilled that you had such a great time, and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Definitely worth a visit. We had an amazing time, the interactive section was so much fun and the exhibits are really interesting. A great day out for all ages. We spent around two hours here and there's also a cafe if you want a break, they also have live performances in the cafe.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Abygail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Supervisor at British Music Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Many thanks for your visit, and for your kind words. We’re thrilled that you had such a great time, and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We spent about 2hrs looking around this exhibition. Plenty to see, very good audio guide. like the booths at the end where you can have a go on various guitars, keyboard, drums, and if you are brave, singing!
particularly like the impromptu jam session in the café, put on by the staff, great stuff, well done guys.
Staff very friendly and helpful, when we left, ask the guy on reception to call us a Taxi, he actually went outside to the main road and hailed us one, what great service, thank you for that.
This place is a must if you like music.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Supervisor at British Music Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Many thanks for your visit, and for your kind words. We’re thrilled that you had such a great time, and appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews