We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
48
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
18
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed in the family room, which was an ample size for two adults & one child, with a double bed and bunk bed ( in an adjoining room), sofa and shower as well a small fridge & a microwave. I was woken by birdsong every morning from the adjacent rear garden but didn't object!
B&B located in the southern suburbs of the city, very reasonably priced, walking distance to Woolton village, which is worth a trip in itself & has plenty of restaurants & pubs and its own small cinema. Hunts Cross train station is a 10-minute walk where you can get frequent trains to the city ( takes about 20 mins to Central station). We also used the bus ( 75) to go to the Anglican cathedral.
Debbie was a very accommodating & friendly host & provided us with a good breakfast in the conservatory overlooking a lovely garden.
We booked Eskdale as we were unable to find a place in town visiting family over Easter but I'm glad that we did & will certainly consider coming here again when we're next in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We recently stayed here for a renewal of a wedding, we have a very friendly welcome even though we arrived early the room were fantastic clean, comfortable and every thing you wanted. Breakfast excellently good, would recommend a visit. Very lovely lady could not do enough for us will be deffently going again thank you so much Marie Xx

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katiemarieburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Came to Liverpool to visit family and some sight seeing Debbie made us very welcome always happy and jolly in the morning lovely cooked breakfast but there was continental breakfast too plenty choice would go back and recommend to family and friends the train station about 15 min walk also bus stop across from station which takes you into woolton village where you get the number 75 into town thank you Debbie
Catherine, Brian Douglas

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank essymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The owner is lovely and very accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. It's perfectly placed with a few shops and the train station within 15 minutes walk. The room we stayed in was clean and well presented, we all had a good night sleep and breakfast was yummy. Will definitely come back if we're in Liverpool again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank CSB2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed for three nights and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Debbie was really friendly and although busy she always had time to chat and talk about where we had been. The room was just what we wanted. Breakfast was so good we were full for most of the day! We had a great time in Liverpool and hope to come back to stay with family in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal42017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiegriff, Owner at Eskdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you so much Sally and Hugh....very kind comments. Look forward to seeing you both again in the future xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews