We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close To, But Not To Close?”
Review of Eskdale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eskdale B&B
Ranked #13 of 77 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Booked a one person, three night, b & b stay at Eskdale B & B, Hunts Green, Liverpool?
Got all of the above and then some: double bed en-suite bathroom: bath & shower unit.
At a venue within walking distance access to various transport routes, bus, road and rail?
For trips into Liverpool Central, North and South, Southport, to Wigan and Runcorn, etc.
Close enough to the Central area, but not too close, enables peace when one wants it?
Welcome, delicious 'Start the Day' breakfast, served in the rear garden conservatory.
When nothing is left on plate, in the milk jug, and or toast rack, it must be good.
'The Hillfoot' bar, diner on the corner took care of 'evening' meal requirements.
This trip was a 'short break' to, in a city, I had stayed in overnight, around 30yrs ago?
Did not see much of what was then there, made up for it on this trip, on foot, by bus, train.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank D M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiegriff, Owner at Eskdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for you generous kind comments. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed in the family room, which was an ample size for two adults & one child, with a double bed and bunk bed ( in an adjoining room), sofa and shower as well a small fridge & a microwave. I was woken by birdsong every morning from the adjacent rear garden but didn't object!
B&B located in the southern suburbs of the city, very reasonably priced, walking distance to Woolton village, which is worth a trip in itself & has plenty of restaurants & pubs and its own small cinema. Hunts Cross train station is a 10-minute walk where you can get frequent trains to the city ( takes about 20 mins to Central station). We also used the bus ( 75) to go to the Anglican cathedral.
Debbie was a very accommodating & friendly host & provided us with a good breakfast in the conservatory overlooking a lovely garden.
We booked Eskdale as we were unable to find a place in town visiting family over Easter but I'm glad that we did & will certainly consider coming here again when we're next in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We recently stayed here for a renewal of a wedding, we have a very friendly welcome even though we arrived early the room were fantastic clean, comfortable and every thing you wanted. Breakfast excellently good, would recommend a visit. Very lovely lady could not do enough for us will be deffently going again thank you so much Marie Xx

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katiemarieburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Came to Liverpool to visit family and some sight seeing Debbie made us very welcome always happy and jolly in the morning lovely cooked breakfast but there was continental breakfast too plenty choice would go back and recommend to family and friends the train station about 15 min walk also bus stop across from station which takes you into woolton village where you get the number 75 into town thank you Debbie
Catherine, Brian Douglas

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank essymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The owner is lovely and very accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. It's perfectly placed with a few shops and the train station within 15 minutes walk. The room we stayed in was clean and well presented, we all had a good night sleep and breakfast was yummy. Will definitely come back if we're in Liverpool again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank CSB2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
6.9 km away
Elegant House Liverpool B&B
16.9 km away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
16.5 km away
Woodlands Guest House
Woodlands Guest House
#15 of 77 in Liverpool
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Arthouse Hotel
Arthouse Hotel
#3 of 77 in Liverpool
309 reviews
4.6 km away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#7 of 77 in Liverpool
330 reviews
11.2 km away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#21 of 100 in Liverpool
3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskdale B&B

Address: 2 Hillfoot Road | Hunts Cross, Liverpool L25 0NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: $64 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run Bed and Breakfast. Close to Liverpool Airport with excellent transport links to the City centre and surrounding area, other sites of interest close by are Woolton golf club, Marie currie, Calderstones, Springwood cremertorium and Liverpool University. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing