We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
47
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoolton villagetrain stationdouble bedwalking distancemicrowavesofawedding
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Came to Liverpool to visit family and some sight seeing Debbie made us very welcome always happy and jolly in the morning lovely cooked breakfast but there was continental breakfast too plenty choice would go back and recommend to family and friends the train station about 15 min walk also bus stop across from station which takes you into woolton village where you get the number 75 into town thank you Debbie
Catherine, Brian Douglas

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank essymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The owner is lovely and very accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. It's perfectly placed with a few shops and the train station within 15 minutes walk. The room we stayed in was clean and well presented, we all had a good night sleep and breakfast was yummy. Will definitely come back if we're in Liverpool again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank CSB2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed for three nights and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Debbie was really friendly and although busy she always had time to chat and talk about where we had been. The room was just what we wanted. Breakfast was so good we were full for most of the day! We had a great time in Liverpool and hope to come back to stay with family in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal42017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiegriff, Owner at Eskdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you so much Sally and Hugh....very kind comments. Look forward to seeing you both again in the future xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I had originally booked a Saturday night stay but needed to change to Friday night at short notice. Debbie was very accommodating and my booking was changed. I had a lovely clean & warm room and I was able to have a complete relax after a very busy week visiting family. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and filling and set me up for my journey back overseas. I will definitely recommend Eskdale to any of my family & friends should they need a place to stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ely63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

After spending two days at the Eskdale B&B, we can see why it is always so difficult to get a booking. We were greeted by the smashing smiling Debbie. What we were hoping for was a comfortable bed, a nice hot shower and a lovely warm room. Yes we got all three and Each morning we had a super breakfast, served by this smiling Lady. Thank you Debbie, we will be back.

Room Tip: Don't know, we saw no others
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredeasy, Owner at Eskdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Look forward to seeing you and Pat again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews