We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Eskdale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eskdale B&B
Ranked #14 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

The owner is lovely and very accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. It's perfectly placed with a few shops and the train station within 15 minutes walk. The room we stayed in was clean and well presented, we all had a good night sleep and breakfast was yummy. Will definitely come back if we're in Liverpool again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank CSB2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed for three nights and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Debbie was really friendly and although busy she always had time to chat and talk about where we had been. The room was just what we wanted. Breakfast was so good we were full for most of the day! We had a great time in Liverpool and hope to come back to stay with family in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal42017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiegriff, Owner at Eskdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you so much Sally and Hugh....very kind comments. Look forward to seeing you both again in the future xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I had originally booked a Saturday night stay but needed to change to Friday night at short notice. Debbie was very accommodating and my booking was changed. I had a lovely clean & warm room and I was able to have a complete relax after a very busy week visiting family. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and filling and set me up for my journey back overseas. I will definitely recommend Eskdale to any of my family & friends should they need a place to stay in Liverpool.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ely63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

After spending two days at the Eskdale B&B, we can see why it is always so difficult to get a booking. We were greeted by the smashing smiling Debbie. What we were hoping for was a comfortable bed, a nice hot shower and a lovely warm room. Yes we got all three and Each morning we had a super breakfast, served by this smiling Lady. Thank you Debbie, we will be back.

Room Tip: Don't know, we saw no others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredeasy, Owner at Eskdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Look forward to seeing you and Pat again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My wife and I stayed with Debbie at her lovely B&B for 3 nights in August. We had a fantastic time in Liverpool and Debbie couldn't do enough for us. She was the perfect host. Our room was just what we needed (a place to crash), we also had access to a lovely TV room and conservatory downstairs. Highlight of the stay for me was the awesome full English breakfast she cooked for us. If you are looking for somewhere to stay within 20 minutes of the city centre then her B&B ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Ask for the double room looking out to the garden, perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
4.6 km away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#3 of 76 in Liverpool
319 reviews
16.9 km away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
11.2 km away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
9.3 km away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
1,967 reviews
9 km away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskdale B&B

Address: 2 Hillfoot Road | Hunts Cross, Liverpool L25 0NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: $61 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run Bed and Breakfast. Close to Liverpool Airport with excellent transport links to the City centre and surrounding area, other sites of interest close by are Woolton golf club, Marie currie, Calderstones, Springwood cremertorium and Liverpool University. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing