We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
47
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoolton villagetrain stationdouble bedwalking distancemicrowavesofawedding
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at Debbie's really late because we came up from London after work and there were delays on the trains. Debbie called us to make sure we were ok and stayed up late especially to let us in! We were greeted by a lovely warm room with a comfy bed and a huge bathroom. Debbie's husband cooked us a lovely full English in the morning, even though he apologised for it not being as good as hers. Will definitely be staying again!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Isobel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Very friendly and a lovely welcome from landlady Debbie. Made our stay a very pleasant one. Breakfast was excellent and in a lovely setting. Eskdale B&B will certainly be top of our list on a return visit to Liverpool.

Room Tip: We stayed in the two rooms to the rear of the property. Lovely outlook onto garden and very peaceful.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and had a very pleasant and comfortable stay.
We had the converted garage family room and it fitted us well for our short weekend break site seeing in Liverpool.
We felt very welcomed by Debbie and her husband and it felt like a home from home place to stay.
The breakfast was great and we would defiantly think of staying in this B&B in the future if we were coming back to visit Liverpool.
Many thanks :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Perfect hostess and extremely helpful with the children's requests. Lovely family room with all amenities. Good pub nearby with reasonably priced food. Only 25 mins to Liverpool centre. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The late summer heat had finally gone and the nights were drawing in. We had the downstairs room converted from the garage. The oil filled portable heater and the heated towel rail in the bathroom were insufficient and we were cold throughout our stay. We never warmed up. Otherwise the room ok perhaps two out of five. Wouldn't go again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank topiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredeasy, Owner at Eskdale B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2015

I cannot believe that we got a negative response for this. In the time the guests were here and on asking if all was ok, they replied "fine thank you". All it would have took was " its a bit cold in our room" and we would have installed extra heating no problem. Read through all of our previous reviews to which you will no doubt see it is obvious we are far from unapproachable . This is very upsetting when you try so hard to make guests feel like they are in a home from home environment and all seems well and then recieve negative feedback, as a result it has an impact on our ratings. Therefore, we simply ask our guests if there is a minor problem please inform us ASAP giving us the opportunity to solve the problem before it goes to print.
Regards
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews