We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb B&B”
Review of Eskdale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eskdale B&B
Ranked #14 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My wife and I stayed with Debbie at her lovely B&B for 3 nights in August. We had a fantastic time in Liverpool and Debbie couldn't do enough for us. She was the perfect host. Our room was just what we needed (a place to crash), we also had access to a lovely TV room and conservatory downstairs. Highlight of the stay for me was the awesome full English breakfast she cooked for us. If you are looking for somewhere to stay within 20 minutes of the city centre then her B&B ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Ask for the double room looking out to the garden, perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived at Debbie's really late because we came up from London after work and there were delays on the trains. Debbie called us to make sure we were ok and stayed up late especially to let us in! We were greeted by a lovely warm room with a comfy bed and a huge bathroom. Debbie's husband cooked us a lovely full English in the morning, even though he apologised for it not being as good as hers. Will definitely be staying again!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Isobel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Very friendly and a lovely welcome from landlady Debbie. Made our stay a very pleasant one. Breakfast was excellent and in a lovely setting. Eskdale B&B will certainly be top of our list on a return visit to Liverpool.

Room Tip: We stayed in the two rooms to the rear of the property. Lovely outlook onto garden and very peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and had a very pleasant and comfortable stay.
We had the converted garage family room and it fitted us well for our short weekend break site seeing in Liverpool.
We felt very welcomed by Debbie and her husband and it felt like a home from home place to stay.
The breakfast was great and we would defiantly think of staying in this B&B in the future if we were coming back to visit Liverpool.
Many thanks :)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Perfect hostess and extremely helpful with the children's requests. Lovely family room with all amenities. Good pub nearby with reasonably priced food. Only 25 mins to Liverpool centre. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
4.6 km away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#3 of 76 in Liverpool
319 reviews
16.9 km away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
11.2 km away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
9.3 km away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#26 of 99 in Liverpool
1,971 reviews
9 km away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskdale B&B

Address: 2 Hillfoot Road | Hunts Cross, Liverpool L25 0NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: $61 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run Bed and Breakfast. Close to Liverpool Airport with excellent transport links to the City centre and surrounding area, other sites of interest close by are Woolton golf club, Marie currie, Calderstones, Springwood cremertorium and Liverpool University. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing