We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”
Review of Eskdale B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eskdale B&B
Ranked #14 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Debbie is a lovely hostess,after having to sell my mum's house to fund the home she now stays in, we were at a lost to find a hotel to stay in near my mum's nursing home. Eskdale was great for us. It was like home from home it was upsetting for the first time back after selling the family home, and not staying with Mum it was heart breaking, for my sister Pauline I. Debbie made it so much better. Warm and kind, helpful, great place to stay. Clean, fab! breakfast and great transport links.

Room Tip: Attic room, very spaicous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Pamelapauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2015

Our recent weekend stay at Eskdale B&B was very comfortable. Debbie, our landlady, met us and made us very welcome. We were a party of three and rented two en-suite rooms. The rooms were well furnished and very clean. Supplies of complimentary drinks were ample as were shower gels in bathroom. A delicious breakfast was served in a lovely setting. We would definitely stay again and have already recommended Eskdale to our family and friends. It is only a 10 minute walk to Hunts Cross station where trains take you directly into the City - no stress with parking!

Room Tip: rear bedrooms give lovely views of large garden - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Fantastic stay, very friendly and welcoming family run. Owners fell over backwards to accommodate us at late notice and loved the large clean room breakfast which was first class and set us up nicely for our early morning flight from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Would highly recommended for family with kids or single business travellers looking for value accommodation in the area. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Private bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AurtherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We cannot recommend this B & B highly enough! Debbie is a fantastic hostess - warm, friendly & could not have been more helpful. Our room was a family room (even though it was just the 2 of us) which was wonderful. We were in Liverpool for a wedding, so could come and go without disturbing anyone. Very comfortable, warm & cosy, with en-suite. Debbie serves up a superb breakfast which sets you up for the day. Would love to return if the opportunity arises.
Very convenient for Liverpool City Centre & Airport. Shopping close by & pub (which serves food) only a matter of yards away!

Room Tip: Family Room with en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I have just had another wounderful stay at the Eskdale B&B.
I have stayed here on a number of occasions over the past year whilst in Liverpool on business. Its a great, reliable family run business with a welcoming and friendly host.
Rooms are always clean and tidy.
I highly recommend Eskdale if you are looking for a good value, warm environment place to stay.
This is my chosen place to stay whilst visiting Liverpool.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerryanne101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
4.6 km away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#3 of 76 in Liverpool
319 reviews
16.9 km away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
11.2 km away
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
9.3 km away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#24 of 99 in Liverpool
1,963 reviews
9 km away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eskdale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eskdale B&B

Address: 2 Hillfoot Road | Hunts Cross, Liverpool L25 0NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: $62 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run Bed and Breakfast. Close to Liverpool Airport with excellent transport links to the City centre and surrounding area, other sites of interest close by are Woolton golf club, Marie currie, Calderstones, Springwood cremertorium and Liverpool University. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing