We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
47
18
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoolton villagetrain stationthree nightsdouble bedwalking distancemicrowavesofawedding
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Our recent weekend stay at Eskdale B&B was very comfortable. Debbie, our landlady, met us and made us very welcome. We were a party of three and rented two en-suite rooms. The rooms were well furnished and very clean. Supplies of complimentary drinks were ample as were shower gels in bathroom. A delicious breakfast was served in a lovely setting. We would definitely stay again and have already recommended Eskdale to our family and friends. It is only a 10 minute walk to Hunts Cross station where trains take you directly into the City - no stress with parking!

Room Tip: rear bedrooms give lovely views of large garden - very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Fantastic stay, very friendly and welcoming family run. Owners fell over backwards to accommodate us at late notice and loved the large clean room breakfast which was first class and set us up nicely for our early morning flight from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Would highly recommended for family with kids or single business travellers looking for value accommodation in the area. Thank you again.

Room Tip: Private bathroom
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AurtherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We cannot recommend this B & B highly enough! Debbie is a fantastic hostess - warm, friendly & could not have been more helpful. Our room was a family room (even though it was just the 2 of us) which was wonderful. We were in Liverpool for a wedding, so could come and go without disturbing anyone. Very comfortable, warm & cosy, with en-suite. Debbie serves up a superb breakfast which sets you up for the day. Would love to return if the opportunity arises.
Very convenient for Liverpool City Centre & Airport. Shopping close by & pub (which serves food) only a matter of yards away!

Room Tip: Family Room with en-suite
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I have just had another wounderful stay at the Eskdale B&B.
I have stayed here on a number of occasions over the past year whilst in Liverpool on business. Its a great, reliable family run business with a welcoming and friendly host.
Rooms are always clean and tidy.
I highly recommend Eskdale if you are looking for a good value, warm environment place to stay.
This is my chosen place to stay whilst visiting Liverpool.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerryanne101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stayed for one night whilst visiting a friend in Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital. We were given a family room even though only my wife and I were staying. Room was clean and very comfortable. We also had WiFi access and free view TV. Breakfast was good and Debbie the host was pleasant and friendly. The place is also close to Speak Airport if you need it. Eskdale certainly served its purpose for us.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank lionelkessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews