We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, clean and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marine Walk

View over the marina from the bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the marina from the bedroom
Bedroom with balcony and views of the marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
View over the marina from the bedroom
Bedroom with balcony and views of the marina
Marina views
Comfortable lounge
twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
edd1er
Ballywalter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, clean and great location”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Marine Walk for three nights for a family wedding in Elsham Hall. We stayed with my two and three year old.

Although three stories high, and with the roof terrace and balcony this is a very child friendly property.

The ease of renting this property for the holiday and the amazing location it holds makes it a truly lovely location.

So much better than staying in any fancy hotel room. If back in Lincolnshire this is definitely were we will be staying.

Thanks Lynn for making the stay faultless!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you Sarah for your lovely review. We are so pleased you liked the house and we hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl N
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation, in a lovely environment”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Modern, clean, tidy and homely. Enjoyed our stay in this lovely property with French Windows on to a spacious balcony overlooking a pretty marina with local restaurants to eat and sit and have a glass or two of wine. Walks nearby along the local canal system, we walked into Lincoln marina in about 50 minutes. At night the marina is beautifully lit, sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and relax. Lincoln with all its delight just a short drive away. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location
Liked least: Creaky floors in the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you Cheryl for taking the time to write a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard and location of the property
Liked least: Nothing negative to say!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hollyb007
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place, secure and a choice of restaurants around the marina. Generous welcome gift. Would definitely recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Lincoln.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyH263
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely house in a great location. The house is very well equipped and although the kitchen is small, it contains everything you could possibly need.
I would just like to say that the room with the bunk beds is small, on the ground floor and has no window so it's not really a house for 6 friends! I'm not sure either if I would want young children so far from the two rooms at the top of the house. These comments are not meant as complaints but merely to make fellow travellers aware.
We went to La Laguna, Italian restaurant on site and to the pub, also on site, and both were very good. The walk to Lincoln along the river bank was great despite the very inclement weather.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you for writing a review Wendy. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Lincoln.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing