We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay cottage was above expectations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Piglet Cottage

Enjoy the evening sun under the patio with a glass of wine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the evening sun under the patio with a glass of wine.
Piglet Cottage Grounds with private parking. Lincoln Cathedral
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Enjoy the evening sun under the patio with a glass of wine.
Piglet Cottage Grounds with private parking.
Lincoln Cathedral
Master King size bed with ensuite and changing area.
Covered Verandah / Patio area for alfresco evenings,
Kitchen Living Area
Ample Private Parking
Living room
Bedroom
Kitchen / living area
The Straight Lincoln
The Straight Lincoln
Castle square
Castle square
Lincoln Cathedral
Lincoln Cathedral taken from Lincoln Castle
Barn and Piglet Cottage grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tartanalD...
dunbar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay cottage was above expectations”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

1st time of staying in this cottage and was certainly not disappointed,we have stayed at barn cottage 3 times now and never been disappointed.piglet cottage was perfect my daughter and her family a large bedroom with shower room off the bedroom and a stunning living area with a bed settee which was perfect for the girls.the cottage is beautifully decorated,very clean a perfect weekend break,will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Great ! Thank you for the review and hopefully we will see you again next year for the 4th time.
Regards,
Simon & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Nettleham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I liked the fact that the cottage was within a secure gated area. The cottage was so clean and tastefully decorated, it was a real pleasure to stay there. Doddington Hall was a few minutes drive away and we also enjoyed walks through the local countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thankyou and hopefully we will see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Piglet cottage is a lovely, spacious 1 bedroom cottage that had everything we could have needed and more. It is very clean and the bed is very comfy. We really enjoyed our 3 nights and will definitely book again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had two lovely days in piglet cottage, everything I expected and more. I would definitely recommend and would come back. Simon was very helpful too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing