We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Fantastic Christmas!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Piglet Cottage

Enjoy the evening sun under the patio with a glass of wine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the evening sun under the patio with a glass of wine.
Piglet Cottage Grounds with private parking. Lincoln Cathedral
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Enjoy the evening sun under the patio with a glass of wine.
Piglet Cottage Grounds with private parking.
Lincoln Cathedral
Master King size bed with ensuite and changing area.
Covered Verandah / Patio area for alfresco evenings,
Kitchen Living Area
Ample Private Parking
Living room
Bedroom
Kitchen / living area
The Straight Lincoln
The Straight Lincoln
Castle square
Castle square
Lincoln Cathedral
Lincoln Cathedral taken from Lincoln Castle
Barn and Piglet Cottage grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sallyaren...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Fantastic Christmas!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a brilliant 'home from home' Christmas at Piglet Cottage thanks to the wonderfully appointed accommodation and Simon who was a perfect host. We travelled to Lincoln from Cornwall to spend the festive period with family whilst still be able to enjoy our 'own space' and Piglet Cottage proved to be the perfect solution. It is spacious, comfortable, attractive and well equipt and we will look forward to another family occasion which gives us the opportunity to stay there again. Thank you Simon for your kind attention to detail and those thoughtful little touches like the Christmas tree, wine and chocolates. We had a tour around The Barn too which also provides luxurious 5 star accommodation for a larger party. Many thanks for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thankyou for your review , it all helps us and future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A fabulous cottage. More than we could have wished for. Splotlessly clean, fabulous location. Everything we could need, Appreciated the extras - especially the chocolates and wine :-) Cereal, milk, bread etc meant we didn't have to rush to the shops.
Really appreciated the Christmas decorations too, which added that homely, friendly touch.
A very warm welcome from Simon, who answered all our questions and pointed us in the right direction for everyhting we wanted to see.
Hoping to visit again soon and perhaps with more of the family as Simon also showed us round Barn cottage-which is just as amazing.
Many thanks to Simon and Kay. Your cottages are truly fabulous. Hope to see you again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 nights at Piglet Cottage which was an absolute pleasure. The cottage is set in a secure courtyard and is finished to an extremely high standard.
We were met by Simon on arrival who kindly showed us around, although the cottage is self catering we were delighted to find several provisions provided including chocolates and wine. Everything about the cottage was superb and provided everything you could need for either a short break or longer. Being able to park securely is important to us and as this cottage has an electric gate that is something that is definitely taken care of. Highly recommend Piglet and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage as a whole.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

You will not regret staying at Piglet cottage it's such a cosy and charming place to stay photos just don't do it justice! We were met on arrival by Kay who showed us where everything was and how to use it and there was everything you could need even chocolates and wine plus a good selection of daily necessities.Simon popped in later on after his round of golf to say 'hello ' and make sure we had everything we needed.Great location for everything we needed and we will book next year for our annual pilgrimage to visit the in laws

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just like being at home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thankyou ,
And hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
Reigate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great little stay.”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a great little place this was. Warm and inviting and the hosts were great. Some lovely little touches to make us feel welcomed. A gem of a cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing