We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, immaculate property, helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Wordsworth St, off Steep Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wordsworth St, off Steep Hill
Welcome to No 2 Wordsworth St! Nestling below the cathedral
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Wordsworth St, off Steep Hill
Welcome to No 2 Wordsworth St!
Nestling below the cathedral
Lounge seats
Light first floor lounge
Lounge
Dining room
Dining room.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Lounge.
Beautiful cobbled Wordsworth St
Rear sunny patio.
Master bedroom
View from rear bedroom window.
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen.
Kitchen
Single bedroom or second sitting area to patio.
Double bedroom, third floor.
The view from upstairs
View from lounge window.
A stones throw from famous Steep Hill.
The Castle square, a couple of minutes stroll.
Lincoln Cathedral.
25 Steps to Steep Hill.
Double bedroom, third floor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andyjk100
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, immaculate property, helpful owner.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The property was literally on the doorstep of the cathedral, a perfect location for the quaint historic district of Lincoln. Couldn't have asked for a more central location, all the shops, restaurants and tourist attractions were a 'stones throw' away. Loved listening to the cathedral bells and city bustle as we sipped wine on our cobbled terrace. Some really good local restaurants - discovering our own 'best finds' was part of the fun of the holiday. The house was tastefully decorated, classy, clean and centrally located - absolutely gorgeous. The owner was helpful when we had queries. We had a brilliant family holiday and even managed to bask in the sunshine! A gem in Lincoln, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality of property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Dear Becca, Andy and the kids - thanks for your lovely review. I am always so thrilled when people love my house as much as I do. You are welcome back any time! Glad you had a nice holiday. Joy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly wonderful”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a wonderful house in a wonderful location surrounded by cobbled streets right in the middle of the beautiful city of Lincoln. Every detail of he house has been carefully thought through and beautifully executed, and it is surrounded by a plethora of interesting independent shops, coffee shops and restaurants. This is a truly relaxing place to escape to and switch off for a few days.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank you Mary! So glad you liked it....x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun T
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I was very impressed with this accommodation. Came up as part of a birthday party for the weekend. You cannot be any closer to the Cathedral. The city is beautiful and the town house was absolutely perfect for us. Spread over 3 floors with an ample lounge and separate dining room for a group of 6 it was perfect. The kitchen is very well equipped and the set up worked well for us all. You are in walking distance of everything. The property boasts parking permits for guests with parking a few metres away. The decor is finished to a high standard with a lovely bathroom. I would highly recommend this option to anyone wanting a luxurious break away. We we all delighted with our break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Separate Lounge and Dining Room
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you Shaun. Very happy that you had a great birthday weekend. Come back soon! Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveBush
Manchester, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb House, Wonderful Location.”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here with friends just before christmas and thought that house was excelent.

There are two nice, large double bedrooms and although we shared a bathroom, the bathroom itself was very nice.

Having a sitting room and a dining room in addition to the spare children's room made for a spacious stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you Dave - so glad you had a nice stay. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic house, amazing location”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We took a pre Christmas break in this lovely Lincoln townhouse and were thoroughly impressed with both the property and the location. The owner has taken great care in making her guests feel very much at home here - even down to filling the pantry with teas and kitchen essentials. The beds were unbelievably comfortable and the Egyptian cotton bedlinen was a dream to sleep in. The ice maker in the huge American style fridge freezer helped enormously with the gin and tonic making! The WIFI throughout the house was top notch and she provided an HDMI cable into the big flat screen TV so that we could run Netflix and Sky from our laptop. The house is situated right at the top of Steep Hill, next to the Cathedral, Castle and the Bailgate. It really is steps away from all the great little bars, shops and restaurants and I am pleased to report that we didn't need to use the car once - what a treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: The walk up Steep Hill - the fifth time!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing