We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star luxury with everything you could ask for...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barn Cottage

Barn Cottage Gardens and drive.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Cottage Gardens and drive.
 Lincoln Cathedral Barn Cottage with private garden and patio,to keep the little ones in or barbecuing etc .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Barn Cottage Gardens and drive.
Lincoln Cathedral
Barn Cottage with private garden and patio,to keep the little ones in or barbecuing etc .
Lounge/Living room
Lounge
Lounge/Living room
Farm House Kitchen
Kitchen
Very large farmhouse kitchen / dining area
Farm House KItchen At Xmas
Kitchen with farm house table and chesterfield suite,
Large kitchen porch,heated for those muddy boots etc.
Sprillal Staire case to master bedroom
Master bedroom looking towards ensuite bathroom
View towards stairs and dressing room.
Ladies dressing room also travel cot available.
Master bedroom en suite bathroom.
Bedroom no two with two single beds.
Downstairs massive ensuite shower.
Downstairs ensuite.
Double bedroom with sauna
Sauna.
Barn Cottage and private court yard
Double Hammock.
Traditional gravel drive.
An original farm well.
Garden and drive.
Castle Square Lincoln
Castle Square Lincoln
The Straight Lincoln
The Straight Lincoln
Barn cottage and garden
Barn Cottage parking
Lincoln Cathedral shown from Castle wall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen A
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star luxury with everything you could ask for and more”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just had a few days stay at Barn cottage and what a lovely place it is, the owners Simon and Kay couldnt do enough for you and the cottage is beautiful. You feel very secure also has it has electric gates for privacy. The cottage is very large so even though there were just myself and my mum I certainly will be back with the girlies or the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam U
Privett, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We only stayed for 2 nights however they where very enjoyable. Amenities provided are more than we expected for self catering. You can't help but enjoy your time there whether you are using as a base or using for some downtime.

The cottage is worth a visit whether it be in summer, sit outside, enjoy a meal enjoying the days sunshine or winter sitting in doors in relaxing surroundings.

If we are ever that way again we will happily stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s a
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Cottage. Everything was immaculate and Simon and Kay were extremely welcoming. The boys (5 and 4) absolutely loved it and the large kitchen was absolutely fantastic. The home comforts were a wonderful touch and everything was of superby quality. We would definately recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Farmhouse kitchen
Liked least: spiral staircase
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Char-Liam...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pure luxury in a beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Barn Cottage. Everything was to such a high standard and the sauna was a lovely novelty. You can even play music in it! Simon and Kay were very hospitable. The pubs nearby were nice and Lincoln was well worth a visit with the lovely cathedral and quaint shops. We hope to return to Barn Cottage one day! Thanks for a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamil1234
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“100 times better than I expected”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage and loved every second of it, service was brilliant and people really helpful, rooms quality and had excellent sleep, everything was first class. Would recommend it to anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing