We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most amazing honeymoon ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kanenatas...
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most amazing honeymoon ever!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We went there for our honeymoon we had such a great time! The cottage was beautiful and well maintained very clean and up to date with decor, Karen was lovely anything we needed she was there. Can't wait to go back sometime! Definitely 5 stars!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia0412
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights and it was total bliss, the cottage was perfect. The owners were very friendly and really have created a wonderful get away. The hot tub was heaven. We had a day out in Lincoln lots to see and do. If u fancy a quiet break then this really is the ideal place. We will definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie D
Cheshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We saw this cottage advertised, and I fell in love with the photos of the hot tub and the chickens. We weren't disappointed! A lovely cottage, from the moment we walked through the door and said Wow.

It is comfy, homely, welcoming and everything you need, and more, is provided. There was a lovely welcome pack including bread, eggs, a home baked cake, tea, coffee, and wine. Everything from the towels to the bedding is all good quality, and there are separate towels and even robes for the hot tub. There is free wifi which was most welcome as we had laptops with us.

The hot tub was amazing - and like most of the other people who have stayed there, I now want one! Sitting out in the warm bubbles looking at the stars overhead on a clear night was the most amazing thing.

The chickens wondered across to say hello to us too (well I think that is what they were saying!!) and the owner and her lovely dog stopped to say Hi to us.

This place really is a haven of rest and relaxation, and is only a short drive from Lincoln itself. We will certainly return there soon. Thank you Karen for providing such a lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub
Liked least: that we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olwen1012...
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Seriously, this little tucked away haven is beautiful, peaceful and immaculate. All the personal touches we could wish for. a welcome pack was left for us, bread, jam, milk, water, butter and a home made cake..... Fantastic thank you so much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic, peaceful stay - beautiful location!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a lovely weekend at Church Farm Cottage. It was a beautiful location and all the little touches were really appreciated, everything had been thought of!

The cottage was really spacious, such a comfy bed too.

The added bonus was the hot tub! Such a luxurious addition and we made plenty of use of it! The welcome pack was a fantastic gesture - the homemade cake was delicious!

The owners were incredibly friendly, nothing was too much trouble.

We can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing