We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxed and welcoming house in a great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Summerhouse
Early morning last winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet C
St Agnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxed and welcoming house in a great location”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Stables is in the grounds of the owner's home so help (if needed) and a warm welcome are on hand. We appreciated bread, milk etc being available in fridge on arrival. The house makes a comfortable base for a group or just for two especially with the Doddington farm shop and excellent cafe next door. We've stayed three times over past two years when we visit family locally and will be staying in future. The house is cosy in winter and you can sit in the sunny garden in summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm and welcoming atmosphere and spacious property
Liked least: Cooking on Rayburn takes a bit of practice but keeps house cosy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mandmj55
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed in this lovely spacious cottage with friends when it was very cold and snowy outside. We were so snug and warm none us wanted to leave. The kitchen is very well equipped and the beds and bedding are wonderful. The whole place is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. We would love to stay again in the summer so we could use the garden and summer house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location ,the garden and the beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony J
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and peaceful location”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We had a pleasant 5 night break with friends at this fairly large detached cottage. The beds and living accomodation were comfortable and it is secluded from the through traffic in the village. Easy private parking. We did not meet the owner who was away but his housekeeper was helpful. There is just one bathroom adjoining a bedroom, the largest bedroom having simply a washbasin in the corner. This seems an opportunity missed since showering etc requires a degree of advance planning/routine with 2 couples. The adjacent farmshop is really excellent for all conceivable self-catering needs. We can recommend eating out at Zoot in Lincoln and Danube in Newark. Wifi was only available in the summerhouse on EE carrier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion and privacy
Liked least: Bathroom arrangements
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. Many guests promise to, but few do. We always act on our guests' recommendations. WiFi is being installed on 30 May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing