We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location location location”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

All rounder with the best location in the city. 5 mins walk to the city, 15 to the train station.a credit to the Holiday Inn brand with a nice refurb close to completion, good food, friendly staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris7471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for your review, it is great to know the refurbishment has been noticed and appreciated by our guests and that we have delivered all that is expected.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Scott Randall
Senior General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    383
    158
    48
    34
See reviews for
125
417
40
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Home Counties
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We booked this hotel with a little trepidation as some of the tripadvisor reviews had not been complimentary but as we only needed a one night stay we thought we would chance it. As it turns out, the experience was all ok and I would stay here again.

We had room 325 which was a king executive and it was clean, quiet and was spacious enough for our stay. It had a great view of the marina and I would suggest anyone visiting asks for a room at the front. The decor was a little dark for our taste but otherwise there isn’t much I would change.

We only had breakfast here as there are many good restaurants in the locality and the Holiday Inn is ideally placed to take advantage of them. We were here for the Christmas Fair and it takes about 20 minutes to get to the Cathedral where all the action is.

Parking needs some comment. At £5 its good value although when we arrived at 3:30 there were no spaces and we had to abandon our car half on a path and half on a loading bay but we explained this to the receptionist and she was fine with it. The problem exists because the hotel sells parking places to local office workers so after 5:30 they leave the office and there are plenty of spaces available. As the Christmas Fair is so busy they suspend parking to all but hotel guests so the next morning there were loads of spaces free.

Room Tip: Arrive after 5:30 to avoid parking problems and ask for a marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rondotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Rondotcom,
Thank you so much for your comments, regarding your recent visit to us. I do hope you enjoyed the Christmas market it is somewhat of a special event for us in Lincoln.
I am also glad you enjoyed your bedroom, which we have just refurbished and appreciate your comments.
It is great you decided to stay with us and I am glad the decision was made to make your own judgement on us, which I am glad we lived up to.
As you mention the car parking over the Christmas Market is very hard to find without having to spend an extortionate ammount or having to park way outside Lincoln and travel in and certainly not as easy as parking on site in the secure facilities we have.
I am glad you enjoyed your visit and am very much looking forward to welcoming you back this year.
Kind regards
Scott Randall
Senior General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Isles. Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel is situated directy on Brayford Wharf which was really stunning. Sat Nav certainly helped to find the hotel as you must drive thro' a pedestrian area. Good car park at the rear of the hotel with access from the car park. Very nice room with good air con and large Flat Screen TV. Good breakfast and pleasant breakfast staff. Only down side was the bar closed early and it seemed impossible to get a drink after 11pm

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uist15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times a year,
The manager and staff are very efficient and friendly nothing is too much trouble, ie not knowing how to work the air con unit, after ringing for help a young man was sent up within 5 min to explain.The food is excellent and the position of the hotel is only 5 mins walking into the centre of lincoln. A marina view is a must.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had been unexpectedly upgraded to an Executive Suite on arrival, which was a very large room, sofa bed, large TV, kingsize bed, bath robes and slippers provided. The receptionists were friendly and helpful, the car park though difficult to find (you have to drive down the pedestrian only street to the hotel to reach the car park) had plently of spaces. We had a great view of the university and marina, and it was really peaceful. The bathroom was clean, bright and not too small, with toiletries provided and plenty of dry towels.

Breakfast was a buffet, good food, however for truely excellent I would have liked freshly cooked eggs to order and perhaps a small menue choice as well. Saying that, I ate well, enjoyed what I had, and left content.

I was slightly disapointed to find you had to pay £5 for 24 hours parking in the hotel car park, however, compared to the other car parks in Lincoln, this was good value. The hotel location was really great with restaruants and bars just a couple of minutes away along the marina edge, and for visiting students, the uni accommodation is very close by.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the marina are the ones with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violetchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
1.0 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
724 reviews
0.8 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
506 reviews
7.7 km away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln

Property: Holiday Inn Lincoln
Address: Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price range (per night): $128 - $346
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel, set in the centre of this contemporary city, contrasted by architectural treasures that reflect its rich history. When you're looking for a hotel in Lincoln for business travel or a weekend break, the Holiday Inn Lincoln is ideally located in the city centre on the Brayford Marina, near shopping, entertainment and major routes. At the Holiday Inn Lincoln, you'll be met with outstanding service, amenities and a spacious air-conditioned guest room with an en-suite bath and shower, ergonomic workspace, high-speed Internet for a fee, and a view of either the waterfront or Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle. We offer Full English Breakfast and dinner, the Sports Bar shows all sporting events on our large array of screens with a menu to compliment your dining experience and views of the Brayford Waterfront - 'Kids Stay and Eat Free'. Throughout the day, you can enjoy delicious fare. A sought after conference and meetings facility, the Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel offers 3 well-designed meeting rooms filled with natural light, accommodating up to 35 delegates, with a large, secure car park behind the hotel. Events: Christmas Market, Waddington Air Show, LLAMA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing