We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B&B's I have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brayford Guest House
Ranked #7 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Just spent a few days at this B&B in Lincoln. All I can say is what a fantastic place to stay and the hosts Marie & Clint could not offer much more of a welcome. They were both on hand to give any helpful advice about Lincoln, places to eat and drink and the many tourist attractions in the city and surrounding area. Clint helped me sort my wi-fi connection problem, taking time to try different options to fix it. I had a single room on the first floor of the main building. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean, modern and the shower room spotless with instant hot water (usually a let down in many places). The in-room drinks tray was replenished daily. There was sky freeview TV and an adjustable radiator for heating. Breakfast was superb!. Choice of fruit juices, cereals, bread/toast and then, if you wish, a cooked breakfast. I went for the full english. A plateful of delicious hot food, including a lincolnshire sausage. Parking was on the street out front by use of a parking permit (one off road spot is also available). I was able to find a gap outside every day. Thanks Marie & Clint. I will certainly stay again and recommend you to anyone.

Room Tip: There are a number of ground floor rooms available in an annex to the rear of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazil40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Just stayed this weekend at the Brayford and we were very impressed from the moment we were welcomed in. The family room was superb and it was good to be separated from the main house. Also a good place to leave your car too, as opposed to it being on the road. Literally a stones throw from the city centre meant that we could do some shopping and take it back without it taking too long at all. The room was spotless and the beds we very comfortable. Breakfast was great too and both Clint and Marie waved us goodbye. We will be staying again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithraygage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Was in Lincoln recently for a few days and stayed in this excellent guest house. My room was spotless well equipped and comfortable while the breakfast was most enjoyable and filling. Great value for money. Great location for accessing local shops or strolling along the river path - must be beautiful by the marina in spring/summer time.The young hosts Clint and Marie are nost attentive and welcoming and are a font of knowledge on local activities or just for a good chat. Really enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: An annex has rooms at ground floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOURINDOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Stayed here with a bunch of mates for the weekend. This place is faultless in every respect. Excellent clean rooms and a superb breakfast, but really made by the hosts - really welcoming, friendly and full of great advice about Lincoln for the visitor. And if you are into good music you will enjoy a chat with Clint - great taste! Would highly recommend the Brayford to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patch67uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Having just returned from a trip to Lincoln I felt I had to write a review on The Brayford. I have stayed in plenty of guest houses and hotels in many cities and towns within the UK and can honestly say that The Brayford tops the lot The guest house itself is perfectly located with a picturesque 5 minute stroll to The Marina and the town a further 5 minutes but the real positives with The Brayford are Clint & Marie. The moment our party arrived we were all made to feel welcome. A more friendly, charming, accommodating and helpful couple you will struggle to find. It is obvious from the moment you arrive at The Brayford that the Phillips' take a huge amount of pride in their work, their business and their property. The guest house itself is clean, tidy, warm, well decorated, quiet with a breakfast that was second to none. The guest house is an absolute delight and I cannot believe that anybody who stayed their would not enjoy their stay. An absolute must if you want a great value stay in Lincoln

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#8 of 14 in Lincoln
904 reviews
1 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Rest
The Rest
#4 of 51 in Lincoln
605 reviews
2.1 km away
Creston Villa Guest House
1 km away
The Old Palace
The Old Palace
#13 of 51 in Lincoln
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayford Guest House

Address: 79 Carholme Road, Lincoln LN1 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: $113 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brayford Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Brayford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing