We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable ”

Nawaaz Indian Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 1,320 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 13
Description: We are a new business and opened in early October 2015. We are located on London Road close to Victoria Park, Train Station, Leicester University, and DeMontfort Hall. Due to our close proximity we have become a popular eatery for people visiting the DeMontfort Hall. We serve delicious Indian food at a great value price. Customers are allowed to bring their own alcoholic drinks. We also have a function room which can be used for charity, family and corporate events. Come and give us a try.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a new business and opened in early October 2015. We are located on London Road close to Victoria Park, Train Station, Leicester University, and DeMontfort Hall. Due to our close proximity we have become a popular eatery for people visiting the DeMontfort Hall. We serve delicious Indian food at a great value price. Customers are allowed to bring their own alcoholic drinks. We also have a function room which can be used for charity, family and corporate events. Come and give us a try.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here on a Tuesday night with 16 work colleagues.

Great experience. The staff couldn’t do enough for us. So friendly and gave us so many dishes and naans on the house.

The bill was so cheap.

Food was outstanding.

Also a real plus is you can take your own alcohol.

All in all a fantastic place and we will definitely all go there again when we visit Leicester again next month.

Thank you so much.

Thank ChristianGrey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kashim h, Public Relations Manager at Nawaaz Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been to this restaurant many times now, and will definitely be returning! The food is of great standard, and the service is excellent. The price of the food is amazing, and you would not be able to tell that so many of the dishes are cheap/complimentary. So therefore, it goes above and beyond what was expected.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eleanor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kashim h, Public Relations Manager at Nawaaz Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Great food. Loads of complimentary dishes. Including sides. Poppadoms. Icecream. Super great price as well. 10/10 would eat there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Relax777154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kashim h, Public Relations Manager at Nawaaz Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

They serve loads of free dishes but the quality of food was very poor. They should instead develop tasty dishes, instead of overwhelming you with stuff you didn't order, to make up for the poor food you did order. 4 members of my family suffered with an upset stomach for 2 days. I would never return ! Be warned people !

1  Thank Abdul Hameed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kashim h, Public Relations Manager at Nawaaz Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We feed a lot of customers. We have not had any other complaints of food problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Do not believe the reviews if you know your curry! The food was shocking and portions were shocking all hidden in curry sauce. I think people are drunk and do not realise the quality. I was fooled by the good reviews to test this place but was left disappointed! Only good point about this place was the service was on point.

1  Thank Nadim12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kashim h, Public Relations Manager at Nawaaz Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Most of our customers would disagree with you about our curries. However we can't satisfy everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nawaaz Indian Restaurant also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Nawaaz Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing