We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food”
Review of Heritage India

Heritage India
Ranked #14 of 1,329 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 25
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Simply the best and we are approaching our new business venture from 25 years hospitality work experience. Heritage India is introducing itself great atmosphere, superb service and sensational food from different part of India to show Indian food culture. We serve Indian and Indo-chinese cuisines. Our aim is providing unforgettable dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Simply the best and we are approaching our new business venture from 25 years hospitality work experience. Heritage India is introducing itself great atmosphere, superb service and sensational food from different part of India to show Indian food culture. We serve Indian and Indo-chinese cuisines. Our aim is providing unforgettable dining experience.
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We booked a table at Heritage India a week ago as we knew it would be busy. There were 6 in our group and were seated almost immediately. We ordered drinks which also came very quickly. We then ordered two starter platters which were amazing. Must be one of the best starters I have eaten in an Indian restaurant ever. We had all orders main courses which came out smoothly following our starters. The only criticism I have is that we had to constantly flag a water or waitress for extra drinks. Apart from that all was great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sueharrison160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Really friendly , calm family run.
Fine food, with a very good vegetarian selection beyond the norm.
Will be returning.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Visited with the family for my mums birthday. Very warm welcome from all staff and service was great. A range of vegetarian dishes ordered - highlights being the Chilli Mushrooms and Vege Machurian in the starters and Panner Butter Masala for the mains. Free poppadums was a nice touch. Everyone left full and happy which is always a good sign. Would visit again for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JayG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

An Indian restaurant that also does takeaway. We ordered a takeaway (family of 4). The food was excellent - good portions, hot, tasty. One of the best takeaways we’ve had. First time we’ve tried Heritage - will definitely order again. Would also like to eat in at some point

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 14Paul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

On our first visit to Leicester and we found this great Indian and Indo-Chinese restaurant. Best Madras curry I have ever had..!! Fantastic selection of dishes, fantastic flavours, presented beautifully and good value for money. Staff friendly and willing to help with any questions. A great restaurant well worth a visit. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank jonnycombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heritage India also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Heritage India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing