We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect

Fantastic pub. Country pub feel in a city area. Very welcoming staff and just amazing beer. Highly... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Benjamin M
via mobile
Comfortable

A lovely comfortable pub with good landlord/staff. Wasn’t overcrowded, made you feel welcome. Would... read more

Reviewed 11 July 2018
Dancingqueenlhw
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traditional pub cobs ginger cat pub cat chairman meow ales landlord rugby
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The Kings is a CAMRA award winning ale house that offers a fun time for all who like a traditional place to drink and chat, play games watch sport. Gets busy match days football and rugby, filled rolls and snacks available. Home to Pub cat Chairman Meow a ginger tom. Sense of humour useful, cosy open fire winter times. One of my favourite places.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I go here every week for a games night with some friends. They have great beers which we enjoy and the staff are so welcoming. They’ve kindly lent out the games they have to us too. Plus, they have a gorgeous cat called Chairman Meow. If you need a kitty to cheer you up - come here.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank viempar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We came to the pub before the Leicester v Watford match last week. As Watford fans the result was awful so the pub really was the highlight of our day out - the beer drinkers in our group enjoyed sampling a selection of the real ales and I thought the Malbec was excellent. Food was cheese and onion or ham salad cobs and also pork pies - the only thing to bear in mind is that you have to be over 18 to drink in the bar, we saw a couple of families with young children who had to go outside and they do check id to make sure, my 20 year old son was with us and whilst only drinking Coke, still had his age verified by a member of staff. Would thoroughly recommend and will be back next time we are in the area.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank N375FUhelenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very friendly and fun atmosphere, filled with all ages. Real ale is served in excellent condition, with great choice and variety of styles. Good choice of gins and spirits. The cat in gorgeous. I can't wait to be on the roof in the sunshine!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank jackied718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Great pub, great atmosphere, great beer. The recent addition of the water feature in the bar is a great feature. The cobs can be a bit sporadic and they have a cat.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank neilr2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews