We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Dream came true

Having been a complete “he should have been buried in York” I am now converted to Leicester . The... read more

Reviewed today
JaneAkshar
,
Barry, United Kingdom
Group visit to RIII visitor centre

I arranged a visit for 25 members of a group, from across the Country, who were visiting the area... read more

Reviewed yesterday
JohnFACI
Read all 1,842 reviews
  
Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
1,162
486
140
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
486
140
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grave site glass floor richard iii car park archaeological dig richard's life actual site the ground floor modern technology leicester cathedral excellent exhibition english history bosworth field king richard two floors interactive displays short film
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this , was shown around by a volunteer, very helpful and a mine of information.

The tomb and tapestry just stunning

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank sallyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRIIITeam, Manager at King Richard III Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review, it's great to know that you enjoyed your visit. We are lucky to have such enthusiastic volunteers, your comments have been passed on to the team.

Kindest Regards

KRIII Visitor Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A fascinating exhibition, beautifully laid out and presented. Aimed at all ages and very educational. The attendants are very knowledgeable.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank LesReni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRIIITeam, Manager at King Richard III Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it really is appreciated.

Kindest Regards

KRIII Visitor Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Richard III has had a difficult history and I think, having visited the battlefield heritage centre and this centre deserves to rest in peace.

This is a good exhibition about the search for and almost unbelievable finding and exhumation of King Richard III's remains. There are some interactive parts to the display and you can, apparently, get a joint ticket to the Bosworth Battlefield Heritage centre. To see his final resting place, you only have to go across the road to Leicester Cathedral.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 185neily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRIIITeam, Manager at King Richard III Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our centre, we really are pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

Kindest Regards
KRIII Visitor Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Excellent visitors centre that tells you the complete story with very interesting exhibits and information boards. We could not fault it in any way.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRIIITeam, Manager at King Richard III Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review Terry, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We do hope you will pay us a return visit again soon.

Kindest Regards

KRIII Visitor Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

As a huge Richard III fan, one of my main reasons for traveling to the UK was to visit Leicester and the the visitor center. I was not disappointed! The multi-media approach and the helpful volunteers throughout the museum made for a memorable experience. It is appropriate for both visitors who know a lot about RIII and the history and for those who have little or no knowledge. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RunnerGirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRIIITeam, Manager at King Richard III Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

What a great review!! Thank you!! Your opinion, as a fan of Richard, is truly important to us, we are so glad you were not disappointed. Your kind comments have been passed to our fab volunteers

Kindest Regards

KRIII Visitor Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews