We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy woodfire pizza! ”
Review of Grosseto

Grosseto
Ranked #129 of 1,329 Restaurants in Leicester
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Awesome yummy woodfire veggie pizza! Thin crust loaded with veggies! Quaint place on the edge of town. Friendly chef!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Reema P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful sea food platter which was cooked to perfection and thoroughly enjoyable. Luckily a local supermarket was open to buy a bottle of wine as the restaurant is unlicensed but this didn't detract from a lovely evening

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank Dom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This pizzeria always seems empty but I don't see why! The pizza's are better than what you get at chain pizza places. When we wanted something that wasn't on the menu, the chef was happy to whip it up for us. Good staff, great food and loved the atmosphere.

The only thing is that it's near the YMCA so that may put people off.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank SoniaaaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

After walking past this place several times over the last few months I finally decided to give it a try and thank god I did. Hands down the best pizza in Leicester. Granted there isn't much competition here but the food was awesome and for £6 cant go wrong.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

the place is small and not really well decorated but the pizza is really nice! Since the place is not great we usually do take away.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Irene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grosseto also viewed

Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Syston, Leicester
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Grosseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing