We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
58
36
23
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
36
23
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub next door red cow travel lodge stayed here quiet at night two single beds nice pub car park local amenities very comfortable stay main road clean rooms busy road hotel is situated easy access good nights sleep city centre
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Booked at last minute on way home from Cornwall. Friendly efficient reception made check in easy. Room clean and comfortable. Satnav made finding the place easy as did not know Leicester.Pub located next door at end of car park served good food so easy to find dinner.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dragonedin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Well situated and next to lots of local amenities, this hotel is not far from the M1. Staff were excellent, room as comfortable and clean. The hotel is on a busy road and it was warm, so we had the window open, this made for a bit of overnight noise, but unavoidable given its location. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 902joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

recently stopped here overnight as a stop over for a trip away to break up the journey. Receptionist very friendly and good on arrival. Room was standard for a Travelodge with clean sheets, comfy beds etc except as explained at check in there was no air conditioning (stay was during the hot spell) but a fan was in the room, which turned out to be a small desk fan which made no difference to the temperature. The window was already open and the first thing we could smell was stale smoke smell and on looking out of our window we saw our room was positioned over the smokers area. This meant either smelling the stale smoke and hearing the smokers talking to each other all evening and morning or shouting the window and sweating all night, neither of which are good for a child with asthma. The whole hotel seems rather old and in need of an update and our floor was particularly squeaky too when walking about but as they say you buy cheap you buy twice so maybe should have paid a bit more and stopped at a better hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kazzaandian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your review of our Hinckley Road Hotel.

We're pleased to hear that the Reception Team were welcoming and friendly upon your arrival at the Hotel, and that you found the bed to be comfortable.

We are really sorry if the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler.

In any case we would like to apologise if these measures were not enough to guarantee a good night's stay for you.

We apologise for the smell of smoke in your room. In such instances we would kindly advise raising this with the Team on site, as they may be able to offer a room move.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Very friendly nice staff, very good value, room was good and it was quiet. Parking was good and free.
Only problem the wifi is NOT free, and takes a while to put in all the detail needed, and you have to pay by mobile.it would be much better if you could just simply log on for free.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisphillips750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

The stay was excellent. The Staff were amazing, the all had a very positive customer attitude.

The Hotel was clean, well presented and close to places to eat with a couple of shops within walking distance.

A great stress free stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank AmiChauhan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews