We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
58
36
23
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
36
23
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub next door red cow travel lodge stayed here quiet at night two single beds nice pub car park local amenities very comfortable stay main road clean rooms busy road hotel is situated easy access good nights sleep city centre
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Stayed overnight at this travelodge. Location was easily accessible from Leicester city centre. Location was quiet, hotel was comfortable and staff very pleasant. The room was as expected and we had a comfortable stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marshell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Staff extremely helpful, room very clean and exactly what we needed for a night away. price was very reasonable and has a lovely restaurant next door. Would definitely recommend and have booked up for another night away already at the same place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JulieL3672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was ok, but seeing a door (no longer in use) connecting to room next door was odd !!!! The day we arrived was freezing and snowing and the corridor was really cold, room not very warm either, was given an extra heater. Could hear people walking around as floor boards very creaky.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Joe from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at Leicester Hinckley Road.

We're delighted to hear that you were happy with our friendly and welcoming staff upon arrival at the hotel. This is the type of service we aim to strive for on a daily basis and we're glad to hear that his was delivered.

However, we're sorry to learn that there were issues with the temperature and noise levels nearby your room. We always advise guests that if they have any issues with their room allocation that they speak to someone at the hotel in order to obtain a room change. Yet we do appreciate the inconvenience of this.

Your feedback is invaluable and we greatly appreciate your comments as it will allow us to continuously improve our service.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We stayed at this location for two nights. It was clean and had a reasonably shower. It is a some distance from the centre of the city of Leicester, so bear this in mind if you are planning to stay here.

You are allowed half hour of free WI – FI per day, but on both days of our stay, I could not get a connection and the reception could not help.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PPPEssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn of the troubles you had connecting to WiFi during your stay. We can kindly confirm Virgin Media is our provider and contact details can be located on our website for future reference.

Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments.

Thank you again and we do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean, the staff were lovely. That said, the building is horrible. So old and the walls are paper thin. You can hear every cough, sneeze and conversation. The floors are creaky too. You might not get a good nights sleep here if you’re a light sleeper.

Alright for 1 night stay, but any longer would be hell. I would never pay more than up to £49 a night here.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank thenippyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews