We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
138
169
100
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
169
100
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry ramsdens motorway service area trouser press petrol station pit stop room was clean free wifi continental breakfast budget hotel powerful shower family room sat nav needed somewhere good nights sleep night stay hotel is situated good size
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was a stop over for a work trip, and I basically just needed to sleep and shower and this was prefect. The check in was fast and very easy; when they saw I was a single female traveller they quickly swapped my room to a first floor rather than ground floor. The room was clean and comfortable. It was as quite as you could hope situated next to the M1.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank aqo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

On our second year of putting staff in this site for work close to Lutterworth. In March, I arrived for another visit,

The Days Inn brand really is quite good. Great Value, clean, serviceability. There's also a lot of character to be found in these hotels, whereas other brands really can be a disappointing mixed bag.

The reception area of this hotel is very welcoming, with a small (very small) breakfast area for the daily continental.

The regular staff on site are good. A very jovial gentleman is really ace, and Jane, the manager - my days, don't get on the wrong side of her! She doesn't take nonsense - and nor should she! I've no problem with robust management of guests trying to pull a fast one - and clearly, she's a good judge of character (Because she's always nice to me and my guys ;-) )

As a Diamond member, of course, I get my complementary chocolate and drink on arrival!

An elevator gives access to the two upstairs floors. Unusually, smoking rooms are available, and this is all cool - however, I've just given up smoking so.... erm... tough one!

Executive rooms are on site - but, these appear to be just regular rooms with a fridge? Not sure, but, it is what it is!

Tea, Coffee is available in room, as is a flat screen TV. This site would benefit from a little investment in replacing shower heads, but, it's made up for by the conservancy on site. Really good.

Food is available in the attached service station. All is good here, and you can sit over the motorway whilst you eat.

Hotel can be accessed on foot from BOTH sides of the motorway via the access bridge, so, no need to go all the way around by road if travelling south,

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Morser221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The room was big but bed was not king size rather DOUBLE.strong smell of cigarettes was bad and sadly told only accessible on M1 from South. if coming from north you have to go junction 21 and turn around. confusing and hotel keeps talking about junction on its website. mot clear for simple minded people like me

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank waheedz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Friendly staff, nice large room, comfy bed good location and very affordable,
Downsides only 2 plug sockets and they are not even near either of the beds lucky we both had our own extension leads, toilet paper is very low quality (which is surprising as towels are really big and soft) and you only get one packet of biscuits even with room been set up for 3 and 2 of us staying in here, seems a bit stingy

Room tip: If you are a light sleeper maybe a room at the back
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews