We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveller rating
667
500
117
39
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
500
117
39
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcity centrethe underground car parkfree parkingminute walkair conall you can eatcomfortable bedexcellent locationcurve theatremeal dealnight's sleepgood sizegood nights sleepexcellent value for moneywould stay againtwin room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

we stayed at the premier inn to attend a wedding . The hotel was clean I was very pleased with my room the air conditioning worked and the there was plenty of space. The bathroom toilet and shower all equally clean and a great shower. Kenny Henry states the beds are great and you get a great nights sleep so was keen to test this out I love my hotel sleep so the bed is a must and it was fab so good call Premiere Inn slept like a log in a nice big bed. The breakfast was cooked with choices of the usual fayre and I would have like tattie scones but then that's Scottish lol however there was a pleasant restaurant for breakfast in the hotel. The staff were all very poilte and pleasant and the bath towels were great nice and big I hate to be half wrapped !! The bar in the evening at about 11 pm still served drinks.Convenient underground parking and hotel easy to find right in the city centre I would use again definitely

Room Tip: all rooms seemed good non smoking nice carpets
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glescagirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

First of all, probably the best location you could ask for. Minutes from the train station and within a stones throw from lots of bars, restaurants and shops. There is even a small Tesco and Sainsbury nearby just incase you need to buy anything.

Secondly, rooms are typical premier Inn. Ours was a standard family which slept 2 adults and 2 kids comfortably.

Decor could be updated but we got what we paid for really. A clean and tidy room, somewhere to sleep and rest before heading out the next day.

Air con in the room was pretty dismal. It only had 2 power settings, neither were much use as the lowest temperature it would go to is 19 degrees C.

Given the fact that it was so hot outside this wasn't great but as it was only for 2 nights we weren't going to complain.

Thirdly, free parking is a great option but spaces can be limited and are very tight and often awkward to manoeuvre into.

Fourth, there are only 2 lifts in the whole building and rather annoyingly both lifts don't go to all the floors. This was especially annoying during check in and out as you had to wait ages for the right lift to come.

All in all, we stayed at worst places. If we are in the area again I would definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Disappointed overall for what I paid £84/ night wish had gone to Hilton or Marriot with similar money ! Staff need to be more friendly Only one towel between two , Always stay in Premier in but put me off

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank sal2018582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

use this frequently for work trips, pleasant hotel, lifts can be a bit temperamental but overall decent hotel in the city centre, parking is below but I can never get a space so I just park across the road

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

A last minute Saturday night stay , Room clean , quiet and just as expected from premier inn .Tom on reception was very helpful and professional , The location is great , car parks nearby and also a stroll from the station

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasacyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews