We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Funky Towers
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trentham Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 93
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 77
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Carousel Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 125
USD 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 105
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
89
9
6
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
9
6
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool tableposter bedlovely bara large family roomtop flooran excellent hotelwarm welcomemy partnercar parkwould stay againfantastic staypromenadehostsshowerweekendfab
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We've returned from a night away in the above hotel.
The owners were very pleasant, all rooms were a good size and the hotel in a great location.
The only let down is parking.
We had an enjoyable stay.
The breakfast was good too

We would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We had been several times before with the previous owners, however this time we left a day early because we did not find the bed linen the carpets or the bathroom clean. We would not have stayed at all but it was so busy we could not find another hotel and we spent most of our first day looking. The only decent area was the bar, but the service was very poor and we had to look for a long time in the hotel to find someone to serve us. We did find someone and complained and the response was that they would pass it on. We were in a room overlooking the back which was a terrible mess with peeling paint and rubbish lying around. it was very hot but we could not keep our rotten framed window open because there were staff talking quite loudly outside and smoking, all five of them. It was coming into our room . Also one of them was coughing so badly it became very, disgusting and disturbing and we could still hear it quite loudly though our closed windows. In the morning we awakened to the same talking and worse coughing. It was really horrible and we decided to leave immediately as we felt quite nauseous from the smell the heat and the hacking coughing. We left without breakfast and before we left we tried to speak to someone but no one was forthcoming. I would not recommend this hotel anymore, we found it dirty, with rotting windows an unclean smell and when we could find a member of staff they stank strongly of cigarette smoke and were completely unfazed by our complaints.

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank 662lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my partner on a Wednesday. Got a warm welcome, room was a perfect with a stunning view. Will definitely be going back. Breakfast was nice and host was friendly. The hotel is in a great location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Arrived for a weekend but after first night we left and found elsewhere. This hotel is not as described or visioned on google at all. Room was small and smelly and desperately in need of redecoration. Window did not close properly and opened onto back of this not very nice building. It was so hot but we kept the window closed, or at least tried to as there was chattering outside most of the day and night. Not sure if it is the guest or staff smoking area but the smell and the noise was very annoying. I am afraid that I cannot recommend this place to anyone. We left after the one night and found a nice little place nearby which had a great atmosphere and was clean! They need to pull their socks up here as it is just not good enough charging people and giving crap rooms.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank mistresshmcqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night the hotel was filthy and dated the room was really bad hairs n the beds, dust and cobwebs on walls and skirting boards, poo on the wall in the bathroom, ceiling tiles nearly came of when I opened the window stay clear of this hotel not what it looks like in the pictures

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews