We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 87
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 119
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
USD 120
USD 117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 83
USD 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
144
17
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
17
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartin angelaremarkable hotelcabaret showevening mealsea viewnorth promenadegreat entertainmentpremier roomgreat weekendnothing is too much troublemy wife and i have justbedding and towelsfantastic valuepiping hotcant waitvery clean hotelmonday to friday
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel.great food.great entertainment. Brilliant staff.
We enjoyed every single minute of our stay.
And cannot wait for our next booking in august 2017
Great host's martin & angela, jilly, tropicana- dancers,john.
And our great chef-Gary.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Spent a weekend here with my daughter and my grandmother. We wanted somewhere with entertainment and meals on site so that we didn't have to take my 96 year old nan far due to her limited mobility. We managed to park in front of the hotel which was really handy and used to lift up to reception. There was another lift to get us to our family room on the 3rd floor. The room was just what we wanted. The main bedroom had two single beds with a doorway through to another bedroom. This had a wardrobe and bunk beds with a double on the bottom. A family of five could stay here comfortably.
We arrived late and missed the evening meal so we had a (very large) selection of sandwiches with tea and coffee and some delicious creme brulee desserts.
After this we went down in the lifts to the show venue on the ground floor. They had kindly reserved us a table so that my nan did not need to walk down any stairs. We were thoroughly entertained both evenings with bingo, quizzes, comedy, magic, dancing and singing. Martin's jokes may not suit everyone's taste but my nan chuckled, like I have not seen her for ages, at Martin's rudest jokes.
The hotel is very reasonably priced and while we were there it made a nice change that any extras were also very reasonable. We had two teas and a coffee one afternoon for £3.70!. All money taken for bingo tickets was converted into prize money.
Martin and Angela seem to genuinely love what they do and clearly have lots of return visitors. They are serving breakfast and performing on stage until 10pm.
In the nicest possible way, visiting the Belvedere is like stepping back in time, to an era where good old fashioned entertainment and customer service are at the heart of everything that Martin and Angela provide.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Went on a Saturday the food was delicious,the room is very clean and a good size,there is complimentary tea and coffee in the room,we were there for a stag party and started in the hotel where the entertainment was so good (thanks to the hotel staff doing comedy, singing and dancing) we ended up staying all night,my partner laughed so much her sides were aching.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed here Sunday to Friday after being offered the Sunday night free. Stayed in room 224 which was a standard double room with no sea view. Room was basic but clean with a comfortable double bed plenty of wardrobe space and a decent bathroom with a power shower. Room was clean and clean towels and fresh tea and coffee were provided everyday.
Food at the hotel was really nice with a choice of breakfast every morning including cereal / porridge and full English. you then had to choose your evening meal at breakfast which I thought was a good idea. Evening meal consisted of a choice of 3/4 starters and then 3/4 mains all freshly prepared. A choice of desserts was then offered at evening meal time again all freshly prepared.
All the meals were served with enthusiasm by the owners Martin and Angela and the other staff members John and Gill and nothing was too much trouble. If any more food was required this was provided with no fuss.
Nightly entertainment was provided with Martin and Angela compering the quiz and bingo and then they put on their show which was a mix of comedy, magic and the Tropicana Girls dancing show. A second act then came on and this was usually a singer of decent quality.
All in all a very good stay with the Martin and Angela and the rest of the staff making it even better with the enthusiasm they put into everything.
Will definitely be returning soon.

Room Tip: Best rooms with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

To Martin, Angela and all the other staff at the Hotel Belvedere.

We just wanted to say "Thank you" again for another great visit to your Hotel Sara and Myself had between Friday 17th and Sunday 19th March 2017. Although the weather that weekend was very strong winds and torrential rain it didn't spoil anything for us as coming back to see you all was great.

We had the same room again (107) overlooking the Prom and Seafront and it was perfect for us. The bed was still not so good like last time we stayed but it was only 2 nights again so we put up with it but it could do with being renewed and changed. We needed our Kettle changing which was done pretty quickly so the room did what it needed to do.

We'd seen some of the Evening Entertainment before but still enjoyed watching it again plus there were some new routines which we hadn't seen (the Grease one) which was very good so everyone did really well again and kept us all entertained plus the Singers which came on afterwards were also very good and had us singing along.

We won on the Bingo and the Balls in the Bag so treated ourselves to a Steak on Saturday night which was beautifully cooked and we enjoyed it very much along with the meals off the Menu and also the Breakfast which was very filling.

It was another very enjoyable stay and we look forward to coming back again in the future to see you all again. You all deserve the continued success you're getting and being the place to stay when visiting Blackpool as we felt right at Home and part of the Hotel Belvedere Family.

Sara and Paul

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windymiller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews