We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“break”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #213 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

very good entertainment staff works very had and food was excellent rooms were avarage but clean and tidy all rooms got shower execellent tea and coffee with biscuits as well new daily all staff works very hard there good welcome and lovely people

Room Tip: back rooms quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel.great food.great entertainment. Brilliant staff.
We enjoyed every single minute of our stay.
And cannot wait for our next booking in august 2017
Great host's martin & angela, jilly, tropicana- dancers,john.
And our great chef-Gary.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Spent a weekend here with my daughter and my grandmother. We wanted somewhere with entertainment and meals on site so that we didn't have to take my 96 year old nan far due to her limited mobility. We managed to park in front of the hotel which was really handy and used to lift up to reception. There was another lift to get us to our family room on the 3rd floor. The room was just what we wanted. The main bedroom had two single beds with a doorway through to another bedroom. This had a wardrobe and bunk beds with a double on the bottom. A family of five could stay here comfortably.
We arrived late and missed the evening meal so we had a (very large) selection of sandwiches with tea and coffee and some delicious creme brulee desserts.
After this we went down in the lifts to the show venue on the ground floor. They had kindly reserved us a table so that my nan did not need to walk down any stairs. We were thoroughly entertained both evenings with bingo, quizzes, comedy, magic, dancing and singing. Martin's jokes may not suit everyone's taste but my nan chuckled, like I have not seen her for ages, at Martin's rudest jokes.
The hotel is very reasonably priced and while we were there it made a nice change that any extras were also very reasonable. We had two teas and a coffee one afternoon for £3.70!. All money taken for bingo tickets was converted into prize money.
Martin and Angela seem to genuinely love what they do and clearly have lots of return visitors. They are serving breakfast and performing on stage until 10pm.
In the nicest possible way, visiting the Belvedere is like stepping back in time, to an era where good old fashioned entertainment and customer service are at the heart of everything that Martin and Angela provide.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Went on a Saturday the food was delicious,the room is very clean and a good size,there is complimentary tea and coffee in the room,we were there for a stag party and started in the hotel where the entertainment was so good (thanks to the hotel staff doing comedy, singing and dancing) we ended up staying all night,my partner laughed so much her sides were aching.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed here Sunday to Friday after being offered the Sunday night free. Stayed in room 224 which was a standard double room with no sea view. Room was basic but clean with a comfortable double bed plenty of wardrobe space and a decent bathroom with a power shower. Room was clean and clean towels and fresh tea and coffee were provided everyday.
Food at the hotel was really nice with a choice of breakfast every morning including cereal / porridge and full English. you then had to choose your evening meal at breakfast which I thought was a good idea. Evening meal consisted of a choice of 3/4 starters and then 3/4 mains all freshly prepared. A choice of desserts was then offered at evening meal time again all freshly prepared.
All the meals were served with enthusiasm by the owners Martin and Angela and the other staff members John and Gill and nothing was too much trouble. If any more food was required this was provided with no fuss.
Nightly entertainment was provided with Martin and Angela compering the quiz and bingo and then they put on their show which was a mix of comedy, magic and the Tropicana Girls dancing show. A second act then came on and this was usually a singer of decent quality.
All in all a very good stay with the Martin and Angela and the rest of the staff making it even better with the enthusiasm they put into everything.
Will definitely be returning soon.

Room Tip: Best rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 km away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
791 reviews
0.9 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,577 reviews
0.6 km away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
867 reviews
0.5 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#61 of 73 in Blackpool
1,094 reviews
0.9 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#50 of 860 in Blackpool
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: 408-410 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $162 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 bedroom hotel all with en-suite and flat screen LED tv's. Amazing sea views. Fantastic food and amazing entertainment with Martin & Angela and the Tropicana Showgirls. Two lifts with access to all levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing