We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 5 day break”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #240 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Stayed here Sunday to Friday after being offered the Sunday night free. Stayed in room 224 which was a standard double room with no sea view. Room was basic but clean with a comfortable double bed plenty of wardrobe space and a decent bathroom with a power shower. Room was clean and clean towels and fresh tea and coffee were provided everyday.
Food at the hotel was really nice with a choice of breakfast every morning including cereal / porridge and full English. you then had to choose your evening meal at breakfast which I thought was a good idea. Evening meal consisted of a choice of 3/4 starters and then 3/4 mains all freshly prepared. A choice of desserts was then offered at evening meal time again all freshly prepared.
All the meals were served with enthusiasm by the owners Martin and Angela and the other staff members John and Gill and nothing was too much trouble. If any more food was required this was provided with no fuss.
Nightly entertainment was provided with Martin and Angela compering the quiz and bingo and then they put on their show which was a mix of comedy, magic and the Tropicana Girls dancing show. A second act then came on and this was usually a singer of decent quality.
All in all a very good stay with the Martin and Angela and the rest of the staff making it even better with the enthusiasm they put into everything.
Will definitely be returning soon.

Room Tip: Best rooms with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank step1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

To Martin, Angela and all the other staff at the Hotel Belvedere.

We just wanted to say "Thank you" again for another great visit to your Hotel Sara and Myself had between Friday 17th and Sunday 19th March 2017. Although the weather that weekend was very strong winds and torrential rain it didn't spoil anything for us as coming back to see you all was great.

We had the same room again (107) overlooking the Prom and Seafront and it was perfect for us. The bed was still not so good like last time we stayed but it was only 2 nights again so we put up with it but it could do with being renewed and changed. We needed our Kettle changing which was done pretty quickly so the room did what it needed to do.

We'd seen some of the Evening Entertainment before but still enjoyed watching it again plus there were some new routines which we hadn't seen (the Grease one) which was very good so everyone did really well again and kept us all entertained plus the Singers which came on afterwards were also very good and had us singing along.

We won on the Bingo and the Balls in the Bag so treated ourselves to a Steak on Saturday night which was beautifully cooked and we enjoyed it very much along with the meals off the Menu and also the Breakfast which was very filling.

It was another very enjoyable stay and we look forward to coming back again in the future to see you all again. You all deserve the continued success you're getting and being the place to stay when visiting Blackpool as we felt right at Home and part of the Hotel Belvedere Family.

Sara and Paul

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windymiller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped to take part in Blackpool Half Marathon and landlady could not of been nicer and more helpful . Nothing was to much trouble .. lovely clean places ... quite room .. good nights sleep .. will be top of our list to stay at when go to Blackpool again .. fantastic. Thank you x

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lesleyanne39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Mum and I have just returned from a fantastic week at the hotel. Martin, Angela and all the staff are like family rather than hotel staff. They can't do enough to make you feel welcome. The rooms are homely and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The food is amazing thanks to Gary the Chef. The entertainment is fantastic and very, very good. Bingo, a quiz, full Las Vegas floor show and great singers. We met some old friends and made new ones and had a lovely time, as always. Thanks to everyone.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

fantastic staff, great food, first class entertainment.
angela & martin great host's.
the best in blackpool.
we have made dozens of new friends, at the hotel belvedere.
And we are back again at easter.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
0.9 km away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
1,606 reviews
0.9 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#65 of 864 in Blackpool
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,298 reviews
3.2 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: 408-410 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $83 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 bedroom hotel all with en-suite and flat screen LED tv's. Amazing sea views. Fantastic food and amazing entertainment with Martin & Angela and the Tropicana Showgirls. Two lifts with access to all levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing