We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent from start to finish”
Review of Rubens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rubens
Ranked #116 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed for the weekend on a freinds 40th birthday bash. The room was spotless, beds comfortable, bathroom a bit small but had everythingwe needed and was spotless. Food great, just what we needed after a night on the town and to get us going again for day. Hospitality great and good banter. Great service, they even sussed out parking costs before I booked.

All in all a great experience from start to finish.

Best we've stayed in at Blackpool. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaftGeordie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

A wonderful thank you to Host Laura & ashly for a fabulous time, everything was great, everybody enjoyed themselves cant wait to come back again, Tyler thanks you both for saying hello to REX, the Hotel Rubens is a great location, fantastic place to stay, close to everything, beach, shops, tower, food is excellent, a great place to stay.
The two host make you feel most welcome and will do anything for you, you only have to ask, just cant wait to go back. Parking is good as well, thank you for a great time.

Room Tip: Just a great place, location is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excellent43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed at Rubens April 2012, lovely clean room, very comfy bed, excellent full english breakfast (perfect hangover cure), owners were very friendly and helpful, excellent value for money and the best place I have stayed in Blackpool, close to Tower (six minute walk) and other North Shore attractions. low cost parking available just one minute walk away. Would recommend staying here to anyone. See you next year girls!!! Tiffin and Kip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I am now planning my next trip to Blackpool in June I am going with my wife Sharon and Mom and Dad it's "Mom Birthday on 1st of June 2012 and it's that special one the 65th so because Myself and my wife Sharon have already stayed at the Rubens Hotel and loved the room we stayed in and the Owners Ash and Lara were there when we needed them. I am telling you they can't do enough for you, if you need a Taxi to an hair dry they will get it for you so I am re booking my stay with Ash and Lara.
They even asked me do I need any special request on the room I would like to stay in, the customer service they have given me before and after is fantastic. The Hotel is Very Clean and Tidy the bedroom are a decent size we had a slightly bigger room with an extra bed I love that room. They have there own special theme to each of the rooms brilliant idea.

If you are thinking about planning a trip or a holiday to Blackpool then please stay at the Rubens Hotel. all I can say is this try it for yourself me and Sharon my wife loved the Hospitality and will never go else where when we staying in Blackpool.

From Lord Shaun Ore

Room Tip: quite and relaxing room on suites facing near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I went to Blackpool to buy my tickets to see the Osmond brothers in Blackpool now been looking around for some where to stay. After speaking to a couple in the washington pub they recommend me the Rubens hotel. The hotel clean the owners can't do enough for you while your staying there. If you need something just ask them The owners are so helpfull and pleasent I will only go there for my stay overs when visiting Blackpool. I must thank Ash for her support while we stayed. If your looking for a hotel that's friendly very very clean look no further stay at the Rubens hotel.
From Lord shaun ore

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lordshaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Brene Hotel
Brene Hotel
#126 of 863 in Blackpool
114 reviews
0.0 km away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#95 of 863 in Blackpool
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#85 of 863 in Blackpool
267 reviews
0.9 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#44 of 863 in Blackpool
300 reviews
1.5 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#87 of 863 in Blackpool
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

Been to Rubens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubens

Address: 39 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $68 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rubens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley and Lara offer a warm welcome to all customers old and new to Rubens . We are conveniently situated in the North Shore area of Blackpool, and is only 200 yards from the North Shore British Rail and Coach Stations. Less than 100 yards from Rubens, the new entertainment complex now comprises of the new Flying Handbag, the multi million pound new Flamingo Club and the now world famous “Funny Girls”. Just a short walk takes you to the promenade, Winter Gardens, theatres, town centre shopping and of course Blackpool Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rubens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rubens Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing