We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
192
30
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
30
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north shore attic room two double beds tram stop perfect hosts well stocked bar other guests a lovely place to stay quiet area great value for money nothing is too much trouble would highly recommend this hotel feel very welcome each morning full english breakfast a great stay hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

From booking to departure can't fault our stay. Booked 4 rooms with breakfast. 12 people aged 8 months to 81yrs. Very clean rooms. The owner is refurbishing and upgrading this hotel and making it into a little gem that we will be booking again. Parked up easily on the street outside and used the tram to get about easily and relaxed enjoying the sights of Blackpool.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Seenlotsandlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco A, Owner at Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi,
Thanks a lot for your honest review, we are very pleased you had enjoyed your stay with us at Sunnydale hotel, you are such a wonderful family, and it will be a great pleasure to see you again in your next visit to Blackpool.
Sincere regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

This is a hidden gem . Just far enough out to enjoy staying in the quieter side of Blackpool on the north shore but an easy walk or tram ride into busy centr . The Sunnydale is a lovely place to stay , very clean and comfortable , a very warm welcome , very helpful and friendly and a lovely breakfast . Plenty of free local parking What more could you ask for . We will definitely be back . Thanks again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank stuartbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco A, Owner at Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi Stuart,
Thanks a lot for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you at Sunnydale hotel, and we hope to see you again in your next trip to Blackpool.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We were welcomed on arrival by Franco who instantly made us both feel at home.Nothing was to much for him and his wife. The accommodation is very clean and tidy and the room was ensuite with clean towels provided each day. A wonderful freshly cooked breakfast in a their newly decorated dining room was served each morning. Would definately recommend and will be staying there again for our next trip to Blackpool.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco A, Owner at Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi Kath,
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was our pleasure meeting you and your lovely friend, and we are looking forward to see you again at Sunnydale hotel Blackpool.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We Stayed for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it.The owners were very friendly and very helpful...made us feel welcome.they do a Great breakfast and the rooms are very clean.Will definately be staying here again.Thank You

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco A, Owner at Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Hi Andrea,
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Sunnydale hotel, and we hope to see you again in your next visit to Blackpool.
Our sincere regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Stopped here for a short four day family break, two adults/three children. We had a family room with en-suite shower room/toilet. TV, free Wifi, kettle with tea and coffee provided, which was great for the evening late on after a long day at Blackpool's endless attractions. The room had been totally redecorated and refurbished, everything was brand new. Comfy, very clean and tidy. Franco and his wife couldn't do enough for you. The breakfasts were great and you could pretty much choose what you wanted. With the Full English and all the trimmings you didn't need to eat until teatime!
I would recommend staying here if you want a nice, clean, comfy, freindly place to stay. Even parking wasn't a problem.
Thanks to Franco and his wife. We would definately stay at Sunnydale again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Nowis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco A, Owner at Sunnydale Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Many thanks for your kind review, we are very pleased you had a good time at Sunnydale hotel, and we look forward to see you again in your next visit to Blackpool.
Our sincere regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews