We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #281 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with my family , Comfortable room , great breakfast and 30 minute walk ( or 5 minute tram ride ) into town centre.
Would definitely stay here again if we come back to Blackpool.

Free street parking all around area , although would suggest once parked just use the tram / buses as only £11 for 24 hour family pass , worked out cheaper and easier than driving around and finding car parks etc .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank IanMandy1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Booked late for a two night stay with my wife and 2 young kids and on arrival were made to feel very welcome.

The breakfast was superb! I'm not usually a big bacon fan but theirs certainly stood out! Sausage was also superb - not low quality produce!

Sat in the lounge on second night and service was excellent with a very relaxed atmosphere.

It's about a 3 minute walk from a tram stop and then 10-15 you're in the centre of everything. Very close but yet far enough out so you don't get disturbed at night.

Hosts Tony and Joanne are very pleasant and approachable if you need to ask anything.

Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank GerryMH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Travelled with my wife and two girls for three nights. Had the room 2, the room with the separate room with bunk beds.

We were made very welcome by our hosts and they went to the trouble of giving our daughter a birthday card on her birthday. Anything we needed was provided quickly and without hassle. Excellent large breakfast that set us up for the day.

The room was slightly small and a few things could be updated - more modern lighting in the rooms for example - but really this is quibbling for the value for money we received.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

i stayed for 2 days with my wife and grandaughter,we were made to feel very welcome from tony and joanne.very good b and b with excellent breakfast,hotel very clean,its a bit out of way but only 10 minutes in tram from tower,free parking outside.tea and biscuits in room also bottled water.i found position of hotel perfect as i like walking its about 30 minutes walk to tower.i would definitely recommend this hotel,you will not be disappointed,hope to return in future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alandiane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were greeted and made to feel very welcome by the owner. Room was spotless and spacious with everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We will definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonimacq8, Owner at New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Phil, thanks for the review and we do hope you come back soon. Breakfast will be plentiful as always and really thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.6 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
3.7 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool

Address: 12 Knowle Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quiet family orientated hotel where we believe all our guests should leave feeling refreshed and revitalized. We have eleven bedrooms, nine of which are en-suite, and offer accommodation for families, couples, singles and friends. Our rooms are fresh, clean and each contains tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing