We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
81
29
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
29
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room hotel information family pass double bed and bunk beds tram stop fantastic breakfast stayed for nights family weekend minute walk fantastic stay set us up for the day feel very welcome warm welcome would definitely stay here again room was spotless town centre joanne
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Travelled with my wife and two girls for three nights. Had the room 2, the room with the separate room with bunk beds.

We were made very welcome by our hosts and they went to the trouble of giving our daughter a birthday card on her birthday. Anything we needed was provided quickly and without hassle. Excellent large breakfast that set us up for the day.

The room was slightly small and a few things could be updated - more modern lighting in the rooms for example - but really this is quibbling for the value for money we received.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

i stayed for 2 days with my wife and grandaughter,we were made to feel very welcome from tony and joanne.very good b and b with excellent breakfast,hotel very clean,its a bit out of way but only 10 minutes in tram from tower,free parking outside.tea and biscuits in room also bottled water.i found position of hotel perfect as i like walking its about 30 minutes walk to tower.i would definitely recommend this hotel,you will not be disappointed,hope to return in future.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alandiane2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were greeted and made to feel very welcome by the owner. Room was spotless and spacious with everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We will definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonimacq8, Owner at New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Phil, thanks for the review and we do hope you come back soon. Breakfast will be plentiful as always and really thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a family weekend in Blackpool..stayed at The New Kent b&b, Tony and Joanne were great with us, went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. I had booked for 2 adults and 3 kids, stayed in rooms 4 and 5. (kids had their own room within ours) which was perfect and gave us extra space. Rooms are very clean and modern. We also had our own balcony which was lovely. Breakfast was fab!! And Joanne is always making sure milk juice etc is topped up. The kids had a fab time!! Great location as kept out of the way of the rowdy stag and hen parties..only a short tram ride to the main centre of Blackpool, trams passing often. Family ticket only £10 for 24 hours for all 5 of us. Thanks for your hospitality Tony & Joanne. We will definitely be returning. Kids rated 10/10!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonimacq8, Owner at New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Many thanks for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your rooms which cater for 2 adults and 3 children is a popular room especially with the veranda! The privacy of having your own space knowing the children are secure also is always a plus when staying in a strange place!

Hope to see you again and thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

When I looked at the pics online they looked quite ok, but after arriving we found our room quite depressing, very basic, we had the family room number 2 and the kids room was separate which was a bonus, we both had our own shower rooms again which was a bonus but they are very old fashioned, we wanted to spend as little time as possible in our room. The hotel is way off the beaten track and we were quite disappointed in its location, so we had to keep getting the tram down to the fair etc which took about 15 minutes although they were very frequent. Come in after a meal out and wanted milk and tea and rooms were locked up downstairs and no staff was there so had to go without, they didn't change our towels after day one as we spent 2 days there,and only when I read the hotel information did I realise I was meant to put them in the sink, I thought leaving dirty towels on the floor meant just that, instead they were hung up by the room cleaner??? Breakfast was nice and fresh but won't be returning here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lottosue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonimacq8, Owner at New Kent B&B Hotel Blackpool, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

I would like to thank you for your comments and will ensure we do better with our future guests.

We are a budget B&B and offer accommodation with a fine breakfast. We have tried to keep our B&B looking tradition and because of the price we charge we offer a simple but effective service. Sadly this was not to your standard and as mentioned we will try and do better moving forward.

Thank you

Tony & Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews