We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
3
0
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
0
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night,3 lads, as soon as we got in room the first thing we smelt was the smell,and the wallpaper hanging off the roof,there was food under bed,no idea how long it was there and springs coming out of the mattress.The shower leaked and the towel rail was ganging off,the hotel should be condemned, I'm glad it was just one night which we all left at 8 in morning, the worst hotel that I have stayed in and for 20 pound each never again

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank ste22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My wife and I arrived at this Hotel on Monday August 26 as soon as we stepped inside the hallway you could smell a terrible smell on going up the staircase the smell was getting stronger going into the room the smell was still there checked the shower small and did not look very clean
brown patches on the ceiling where water had come through the room very out dated
left the room to have a look around Blackpool what a dump arrived back at the Hotel booked a taxi on the same day as we arrived to take my wife and I back to Durham cost £160 best money we have spent never ever going back to Blackpool my advice to people do not stay at the Rockley it stinks

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BLUEBOTTLE2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This place is to be avoided at all costs. It stinks of what can only be described as 'old wet dog!'. The room was tiny and the shower was terrible. The shower leaked all over the floor which is a major slip hazard. Stayed for 5 nights and the room wasn't cleaned once. Went to make a cup of tea to find something congealed in the bottom of the cup, revolting. Never again!!!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

stayed at the hotel for a 20 night stay due to relocation.
the room was dated, smelt of dogs, the shower you had to adjust outside cubicle with no fan in shower room. then to cap it all we were accosted when we left and accused of not paying which we had paid in full to the tune of 600 pounds

also one of the owners left for work very early and made excessive noise

very unpleasant place avoid it!!!

Room tip: all dated and noisy
Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

I have stayed at the rockley hotel 3 years on the row now with my family and i have found it friendly ,clean and as for the price if you think £20 p p pn is exspensive then you need to rent a tent i go to blackpool for the fun and sights so for a place to lay our heads at night i dont think you could complain about the rockley and i have always found the two gentlemen that run the place to be very helpfull and accomadating so my hat off to you and people that complain should go to the ritz next time or holiday in .down to earth is what we are short of these days.

Date of stay: October 2006
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank donnatallen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews