We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Address

The Address
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Address
Ranked #153 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Warm and welcoming on a wet and miserable November weekend, nothing was too much trouble for the Address. The room was clean, warm, plenty of tea and biscuits with lots of space for our 3 year old gransdon. We will definitely be staying again.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SALLY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
Dear SALLY C,

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Blackpool in November & for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that you & your grandson found your room comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    45
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
122
113
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great hosts. Could not do enough for us. Breakfast was well cooked and as much as you could eat.
Met and welcomed with a cup of tea, much needed on a cold, wet, windy day.
Rooms were warm and spotlessly clean.
Altogether a fabulous "Address". Will definitely be making a return visit.
PS Great with kids as well.
Sheila Smith

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Sheila S,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Blackpool & for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to The Address.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

We were welcomed by our hosts with coffee and cake before being taken to our room.the b&b was clean, bedroom was comfortable and had everything we needed. Location was minutes from the centre of Blackpool.We booked a 1 night stay to see a concert at The Opera House. Breakfast was lovely,we had fruit juice, cereals, and full english with toast and coffee, nothing is too much trouble. Crockery and cutlery were pristine and lots of other choices including porridge with whiskey! Definately recommended if you are travelling to Blackpool.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bertiebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear jasperTamworth,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at The Address on TA.
We are glad that your stay was comfortable & that you liked the breakfast.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I wanted our stay to be near the centre of Blackpool but just away from the late night noise, with on-site parking and The Address fitted the bill.
We were warmly welcomed by Joseph and Kalpena on our stay at The Address.
Our stay was very pleasant and our room was very comforable and clean.The breakfast was excellent! It was very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julieem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Julieem,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Address on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that your stay was comfortable & that you enjoyed the breakfast.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TA.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Blackpool.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

"The Address" had been recommended by a relative who had stayed there the week before with her husband and young daughter. After a horrendous four hour journey which should have taken two (this was due to the M5 being closed) we were warmly welcomed by Mr Robinson who immediately took all of our cases to the rooms - this doesn't always happen in hotels. Both rooms were spotless, comfortable with every facility. Even though it must have been inconvenient for Mr & Mrs Robinson to cook our evening meal an hour and a half late they didn't seem to mind at all, nothing was too much trouble. We sat down to a lovely three course meal, i particularly enjoyed their home made mushroom soup which was delicious.
We were even given a free glass of wine and we only had to pay a pound for another glass which was very cheap. We couldn't find a bar open in the town after 11pm as it was the end of the season so it would have been nice to have had a drink in the hotel bar after 10pm - this is my only small criticism. Breakfast was equally as good as the evening meal - there was so much choice. Before we left I mentioned I had a relative who was disabled and was shown their disability friendly room which was extremely spacious, ideal for a wheelchair and the massive wet room was ideal. To conclude, this is one of the best small hotels we have ever stayed in and equals any large chain hotels in terms of hospitality, comfort and cleanliness. We were particularly impressed with the professionalism of our hosts, Mr and Mrs Robinson who were very kind, friendly and extremely helpful. They have an establishment of which they should be very proud. We would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone. I wish them well in the future.
Mrs L. Jones West Midlands

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chickenchef, Owner at The Address, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear lorraine j,

Thank you for staying at The Address on your recent visit to Blackpool.
We are glad that your stay was comfortable & that you enjoyed the evening meal & the breakfast.
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your experience on TA.

Just to clarify for the benefit of our future guests:
The evening meal includes any one drink from our bar including a small bottle of wine ....any extra drinks are charged as per the prices on the bar drinks menu....ie. not "free".
The bar timings are in keeping with the fact that we are a family run 3 Star Visit England Guest Accommodation property.....not a "hotel" & that we have a legal requirement with regards to the opening & closing times.....most of our guests are families with children & fully understand this.
We are glad that you liked our disability friendly room.
It was a pleasure to have you with us & we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Kalpana & Joseph Robinson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 km away
The Deneside Guest House
The Deneside Guest House
#117 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 km away
The Laurels Guest House
The Laurels Guest House
#131 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 km away
Ascot Guest House
Ascot Guest House
#195 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 km away
Sherwood Hotel
Sherwood Hotel
#162 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 km away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#52 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address

Property: The Address
Address: 91-93 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price range (per night): $60 - $109
Hotel Class:3 star — The Address 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classy, contemporary, bed and breakfast in central Blackpool close to the town centre, Blackpool Tower & Winter Gardens & Blackpool's famous nightlife places. Eco friendly, use bio degradable products & locally sourced produce whenever possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Wotif.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Address reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing