We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New knitting holiday experience”
Review of Westcliffe Hotel

Westcliffe Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westcliffe Hotel
Ranked #575 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have just come back from a long weekend stay at Paula's B&B and I really enjoyed myself, so much so that I booked my next one, which will be a knitaway in next May!
The atmosphere, the food, the company and the organisation was first class and I was a bit sad to say goodbye to my new friends. I am sure that thanks to Paula the tourism in the famous seaside of Blackpool will develop big time as well as in the knitting community. Will definitely recommend the place to friends and whoever loves to take her/his knitting on a holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just spent a week on the Gansey Knitting Break and absolutely loved it. The hotel is a real home from home but what makes it different is Paula. She just loves what she does and it shines through. She is so welcoming, accommodating dietary requests as well as being a really good knitting teacher! I loved the position of the hotel, just a few minutes walk from the seafront and the trams and I got to see the Illuminations! I've already booked my next break.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

"There's a famous seaside place called Blackpool, that's noted for fresh air and fun"... and great knitting breaks.

Just got back from the Westcliffe. Fantastic welcome, comfortable, well-decorated rooms, good food, welcoming hostess who couldn't do enough for us and in a quiet, easily accessible area close to sea and tram stops.

The knitting part of the break was great - help with on-going projects, specialist tuition sessions, an excursion included in the price and friendly "knit and natter" sessions. Can't wait for the next one!

Room Tip: Leave it to Mrs Chew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henrietta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I have stayed with Paula 4 times now on her organised knitting holidays. From the initial phone call to the last day it is all organised brilliantly. The hotel is comfortable, clean, and tidy. The food is good and the meals leisurely. I need oxygen delivered for my stay and this has never been a problem. I am organising more trips for next year for friends and these will be bespoke craft breaks, Paula is really good at these.

Room Tip: First 2 rooms on first floor are roomy and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very efficient from the time we booked & confirmation was sent when promised.They are very friendly people and could not do enough for you.Breakfast was one of the best we have had!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.4 km away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#93 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
3.4 km away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#143 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
0.9 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,356 reviews
4.2 km away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#327 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

Been to Westcliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westcliffe Hotel

Address: 46 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #575 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westcliffe is a no smoking, family run Hotel, splendidly located in this popular North Shore area. Holders of the 'GOLD Clean Air' Award, 'Healthy Hotel' Award and Highly Commended in the 'Hotel of the Year Awards', you can be assured of our high standards throughout. Enjoy fresh, locally sourced, home-cooked food in comfortable and friendly surroundings. Reidential Licence. Special discounts available throughout the year on B&B or BB&EM. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing